Senate Select Committee on Mental Health

PUBLIC HEARING CANBERRA

Monday 4 July 2005 9.00am – 5.00pm

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House Canberra

PROGRAM

9:00 – 10:00	The Richmond Fellowship of Australia (Submission 234) Mr Wilf Rath, Chief Executive Officer, RF ACT & President RF Australia
	Mr Fred Kong, Chief Executive Officer, RF NSW
	Catholic Welfare Australia (Submission 302)
	Fr Joe Caddy, Chairperson
	Mr Frank Quinlan, Executive Director
10:00 - 10:45	ACT Government (Submission 165)
	Dr Tony Sherbon, Chief Executive ACT Health
	Mr Brian Jacobs, General Manager, Mental Health ACT
	Ms Linda Trompf, Director, Mental Health Policy Unit
10:45 – 11:00	Morning Tea
11.00 – 11.40	Catholic Health Australia (Submission 276)
	Mr Francis Sullivan, Chief Executive Officer
11:40 – 12:20	The Association for Australian Rural Nurses (AARN), Australian and New
11.40 – 12.20	Zealand College of Mental Health Nurses (ANZCMHN), Royal College of
	Nursing Australia (RCNA) (Submission 321)
	Ms Wendy Armstrong, Executive Director, (AARN)
	Ms Kim Ryan, Executive Officer, (ANZCMHN)
	Ms Elizabeth Foley, Director, Policy, (RCNA)
	Ms Donna Hodgson, Clinical Nurse Consultant and member of ANZCMHN
	and RCNA
12:20 – 1:20	Lunch
1:20 – 2:00	Australian Private Hospitals Association (APHA) (Submission 143)
	Ms Christine Gee, Chair
	Mr Michael Roff, Executive Director
	Mr Paul Mackey, Director Policy and Research
2:00 – 2:40	Australian Health Insurance Association (AHIA) (Submission 292)
2.00 2.70	Mr Russell Schneider, Chief Executive Officer
2:40 – 3:00	Afternoon Tea
3:00 – 3:40	National Rural Health Alliance (NRHA) (Submission 181)
3.00	Mrs Jenny May, Secretary of the Alliance
	Mr Gordon Gregory, Executive Director
	Ms Anita Phillips, Communications Manager
	Ms Joan Lipscombe, Consultant
1	
3:40 - 4:20	Australian Divisions of Canaral Practice (ADCD) (Submission 200)
3:40 – 4:20	Australian Divisions of General Practice (ADGP) (Submission 308) Dr Rob Waters, Chair
3:40 – 4:20	Dr Rob Waters, Chair
3:40 – 4:20	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
	Dr Rob Waters, Chair Ms Kate Carnell, Chief Executive Officer Ms Leanne Wells, Manager, Policy and Development
3:40 – 4:20 4:20 – 5:00	Dr Rob Waters, Chair Ms Kate Carnell, Chief Executive Officer