## **APPENDIX 1**

## **Submissions Received**

Submission		
Number	Submitter	
1	Mr Campbell Simpson	
2	Professor Peter Newman	
3 & 3a	Ms Betty E Moore	
4	Mr Colin Cook	
5	Mr Peter Donald	
6	Ms Joy Wii	
7	International Association of Public Transport	
8	Ms Petrina Van Reyk	
9	Australian Institute of Urban Studies, Queensland Division	
10	Mr Geoff Holman	
11	Professor Patrick Troy AO	
12	Sustainable Population Australia Inc, Tasmania Branch	
13	Dr Elizabeth Karol & Dr Margaret Giles	
14	Mortgage & Finance Association of Australia	
15	Local Government Association of Tasmania	
16	Mr Hugh Stretton AC	
17	Housing Industry Association	
18	Queensland Community Housing Coalition	
19	Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute	
20	Urban Development Institute of Australia, South Australia	
21	Housing & Urban Research Institute of Western Australia	
22	Mr Terence Booth	
23	Wildlife Preservation Society of Queensland, Bayside Branch	
24	Urban Development Institute of Australia, Queensland	
25	Mr Paul Pollard	
26	Dr Rowland Atkinson	
27	Professor Gavin Wood	
28	Nature and Society Forum	
29	Mr Stephen McIntosh	
30	Master Builders Australia	
31	Western Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils	
32	Urban Research Centre, University of Western Sydney	
33	Associate Professor Kath Hulse & Professor Terry Burke	
34	The Salvation Army	
35	Municipal Association of Victoria	

36	Construction Forestry Mining and Energy Union
37	Brisbane City Council
38	City Futures Research Centre, University of New South Wales
39	Tasmanian Liberals
40	Australian Council of Social Service
41	Gecko - Gold Coast & Hinterland Environment Council
42	Shelter WA
43	Planning Institute of Australia
44	Urban Development Institute of Australia (National)
45	Urban Development Institute of Australia Western Australia
46	Real Estate Institute of Australia
47	Dr Nicole Gurran
48	Mr Loris Hemlof
49	Urban Development Institute of Australia, New South Wales
50	Adjunct Professor Tony Sorensen
51	Australian Prudential Regulation Authority
52	Abacus - Australian Mutuals
53	Real Estate Institute or Western Australia
54	Australian Association of Social Workers
55	Mr Vince Mangioni
56	The Australia Institute
57	National Shelter
58	Mr Robert Mostafavi and Mrs Soghra Lashkenarie
59	City of Port Phillip
60	Association to Resource Co-operative Housing
61	Mr Phil Williams
62	Dr Shann Turnbull
63	Cr Julie Burke
64	Mr Geoffrey Alexander
65	Associate Professor Angelo Karantonis
66	Northern Rivers Social Development Council
67	The Mercury Centre
68	Northern Territory Government
69	Mr Richard Stone
70	Mr John McAuley
71	Local Government Association of Queensland
72	Ballina Shire Council
73	Fair Access to Initial Real Estate
74	Dr Brett Edgerton
75	ACT Government
76	Tweed Shire Council
77	St Vincent de Paul Society National Council of Australia
78	Mr Craig Gedye

70	M. T. D. HAO
79	Mr Tony Powell AO
80	Mr David Van Der Klauw
81	Tasmanian Government
82	The Village Building Co.
83	Professor Robert Stimson & Dr Alistair Robson
84	Property Council of Australia
85	City of Greater Geelong
86	Community Housing Coalition of WA
87	Western Australian Government
88	South Australian Government
89	NT Shelter
90	New South Wales Government
91	Hon Catherine Cusack, MLC
92	Pilbara Community Legal Service
93	Pilbara Area Consultative Committee
94	Real Estate Institute of Western Australia, Pilbara Division
95	Pilbara Association of Non Government Organisations
96	Pilbara Regional Council
97	Anglicare Tasmania
98	Launceston City Council
99	Tassie Home Loans
100	Infrastructure Partnerships Australia
101	AussieBuild 3000
102	Professor Andrew Beer, Dr Emma Baker, Dr Selina Tually & Dr Debbie Faulkner
103	Confidential
104	Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
105	The Hon Danna Vale MP