

Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

Chair Senator Marise Payne

Members

Senator Andrew Bartlett Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck Senator Mitch Fifield Senator Kate Lundy Senator Claire Moore

Other Attending Senators

Senator Cory Bernardi Senator Annette Hurley Senator Linda Kirk

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary
Senate Select Committee on Housing
Affordability in Australia
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3540 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email: housing.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/hsaf_ctte/index.htm

Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

Date Monday, 28 April 2008

Start 9.30am

Venue Old Chamber, Level 1, Parliament House

Address North Terrace, Adelaide, SA

9.30am-10.15am	Local Government Association of South Australia Mr Chris Russell, Director, Intergovernmental Relations and Communications
10.15am-11.00am	Urban Development Institute of Australia (South Australian Division) (sub 20) Mr Peter Jackson, President Mr Ian Marker, Vice President Mr Jack McKean, Executive Director
11.00am–11.15am	Morning Tea
11.15am–12.00pm	NT Shelter Ms Toni Vine Bromley, Executive Officer
12.00pm-1.00pm	Lunch
1.00pm-1.45pm	Emeritus Professor Hugh Stretton AC (sub 16) Former Deputy Chair, South Australian Housing Trust and Visiting Research Fellow, School of Economics, The University of Adelaide
1.45pm-2.30pm	Planning Institute of Australia (South Australian Division) Mr David Bailey, Chair, Policy Committee Ms Kirsty Kelly, State Manager
2.30pm-2.45pm	Afternoon Tea
2.45pm-3.30pm	AHURI Southern Research Centre Dr Emma Baker, Research Fellow Professor Andrew Beer, Researcher Dr Debbie Faulkner, Director Dr Selina Tually, Research Fellow
3.30pm (approx)	Adjournment