

Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

Chair Senator Marise Payne

Members

Senator Andrew Bartlett Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck Senator Mitch Fifield Senator Kate Lundy Senator Claire Moore

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary
Senate Select Committee on Housing
Affordability
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3540 Fax: 02 6277 5719

Email: housing.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_/committee/ hsaf_ctte/index.htm

Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

Date Thursday 24 April 2008

Start 9am

Venue Meeting Room 7, City of Casey Offices,

Municipality of Narre Warren

Start 1.30pm

Venue Meeting Room 1, Commonwealth Offices,

55 St Andrews Place, East Melbourne

9.00am-9.45am	Casey City Council Mr Liam Hodgetts
9.45am-10.30am	Casey North Community Information Service Ms Susan Naden-Magee
	Westernport Accommodation and Youth Support Service, WAYSS Limited Ms Janice Peterson Mr Mark O'Callaghan
10.30am–10:45am	Morning Tea
10.45am-11.45am	Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute (submission 19) Dr Ian Winter, Executive Director, AHURI Professor Terry Burke, AHURI Swinburne- Monash Research Centre
11.45am-12:25pm	Centre for Population and Urban Research Dr Bob Birrell, Director Dr Ernest Healy, Senior Research Fellow
12.25pm–1.35pm	Travel to Commonwealth Offices (30-50 mins)
1.35pm-2.00pm	CFMEU Mr John Sutton President and National Secretary
2.00pm-2.45pm	Reserve Bank of Australia Mr Ric Battellino & Tony Richards Deputy Governor / Head of Economic Analysis
2.45pm-3.35pm	Property Council of Australia Ms Caryn Kakas Executive Director, Residential Development Council of Australia
3.35pm (approx)	Adjournment