

Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

Chair Senator Marise Payne

Members Senator Andrew Bartlett Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck Senator Mitch Fifield Senator Kate Lundy Senator Claire Moore

Participating Members Senator Steve Hutchins Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel:02 6277 3540Fax:02 6277 5719

Email: housing.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_/committee/ hsaf_ctte/index.htm

Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

Date	Monda	y, 14 April 2008
Start	9.30am	
Venue	Room M1 Brisbane Convention Exhibition Centre	
Address	Cnr Merivale and Glenelg Streets South Bank, Brisbane	
9.30am–10.30am		Urban Development Institute of Australia, Qld , (Sub 24)
10.30am-10.45am		Morning Tea
10.45am–11.30am		National Shelter Inc, (Sub 57)
11.30am–12.15pm		Brisbane City Council, (Sub 37)
12.15pm–1pm		Gecko – Gold Coast & Hinterland Environment Council, (Sub 41)
		Wildlife Preservation Society of Qld, (Sub 23)
1pm–1.45pm		Lunch
1.45pm-2.30pm		Local Government Association of Queensland
2.30pm-3.15pm		Australian Research Council Research Network on Spatially Integrated Social Science, Professor Robert Stimson, Convenor and Professor of Geographical Sciences and Planning
3.15pm-3.30pm		Afternoon Tea
3.30pm-4.15pm		Queensland Community Housing Coalition, (Sub 18)
4.15pm-5pm		To be confirmed
5pm (approx)		Adjournment