

## Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

#### Chair

Senator Marise Payne

#### Members

Senator Andrew Bartlett Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck Senator Mitch Fifield Senator Kate Lundy Senator Claire Moore

### **Other Attending Senators**

Senator Alan Eggleston Senator Steve Hutchins Senator Rachel Siewert

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary
Senate Select Committee on Housing
Affordability in Australia
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

**Tel:** 02 6277 3540 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email: housing.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet

http://www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/hsaf\_ctte/index.htm

# Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

Date Tuesday, 8 April 2008

Start 8.45am

Venue Committee Room 2,

**Legislative Assembly Committee Office** 

Address Level 1, 11 Harvest Terrace, West Perth, WA

Address Level 1, 11 Harvest Terrace, West Pertil, WA	
8.45am-9.30am	Western Australian Government Department of Housing and Works Mrs Kerry Fijac, Deputy Director General, Housing Department for Planning and Infrastructure Ms Dorte Ekelund, Deputy Director General, Policy Group Department of the Premier and Cabinet Mr Michael Thorn, Director, Policy Division Department of Treasury and Finance Mr Neil Thomson, Assistant Director
9.30am-10.10am	Community Housing Coalition of WA Mrs Lynne Evans, Chair Mr Colin McClughan, Executive Officer Mr Daniel Guise, Best Practice Unit Manager
10.10am–10.20am	Morning Tea
10.20am-11.00am	Shelter WA Ms Bronwyn Kitching, Executive Officer Ms Heidi Stewart, Research Manager
11.00am-11.40am	Real Estate Institute of Western Australia Mrs Anne Arnold, Chief Executive Officer Mr Stewart Darby, Director, Policy and Research
11.40am-12.40pm	Housing and Urban Research Institute of Western Australia Professor Fiona Haslam McKenzie, Director Dr Chris Birdsall-Jones, Research Fellow Ms Veronica Rodenburg, Chief Executive Officer, Yaandina Family Centre Inc, Roebourne Dr Steven Rowley, Senior Lecturer, School of Economics and Finance, Curtin University
12.40pm-1.20pm	Lunch
1.20pm-2.00pm	Urban Development Institute of Australia (Western Australian Division) Mr Warwick Hemsley, President Mr Victor Marcelino, Councillor Mr Nigel Satterley, Member Ms Debra Goostrey, Chief Executive Officer
2.00pm-2.40pm	Chamber of Minerals and Energy of Western Australia Ms Amy Ruddock, Executive Officer, Northwest Region
2.40pm	Adjournment