

Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

Chair Senator Marise Payne

Members

Senator Andrew Bartlett Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck Senator Mitch Fiffeld Senator Kate Lundy Senator Claire Moore

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary
Senate Select Committee on Housing
Affordability
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3540 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email: housing.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_/committee/ hsaf_ctte/index.htm

Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

Date Monday 5 May 2008

Start 9.00am

Venue Mercure Hotel, Launceston

9.00am-9.45am	Launceston City Council Mr Ian Abernethy Director, Development Services
9.45am-10.30am	Real Estate Institute of Tasmania Mr Peter Bushby President
10.30am–10.45am	Morning tea
10.45am-11.30am	Tassie Home Loans Mr John Phillips Managing Director
11.30am-12.15pm	Dr Daphne Habibis Housing & Community Research Unit (HACRU) University of Tasmania
12.20pm-1.30pm	Lunch Members of Tasmanian Legislative Council inquiry into Housing Affordability: Hon Sue Smith MLC, Member for Montgomery Hon Tania Rattray-Wagner MLC, Member for Apsley Hon Ruth Forrest MLC, Member for Murchison
1.30pm-2.00pm	Anglicare Tasmania Ms Kathleen Flanagan Housing Policy Officer
2.00pm (approx)	Adjournment