

Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

Chair

Senator Marise Payne

Members

Senator Andrew Bartlett Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck Senator Mitch Fiffeld Senator Kate Lundy Senator Claire Moore

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability PO Box 6100

PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3540 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email: housing.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_/committee/h
saf_ctte/index.htm

Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

Date Wednesday, 2 April 2008

Start 10am

Venue Commonwealth Offices, 70 Phillip Street

Address Sydney, NSW

10am-10.45am NSW Federation of Housing Associations

10.45am–11am Morning Tea

11am-11.45pm Australian Bankers' Association

Commonwealth Bank

11.45pm–12.30pm Professor Julian Disney

Social Justice Project, University of NSW

12.30pm-1.30pm Lunch

1.30pm–2.45pm AHURI Sydney Research Centre

University of Sydney

AHURI UNSW-UWS

2.45pm-3.30pm Urban Development Institute of Australia, NSW

3.30pm–3.45pm Afternoon Tea

3.45pm-4.30pm Australian Council of Social Service (ACOSS)

4.30pm approx Adjournment