

## Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

Chair Senator Marise Payne

Members Senator Andrew Bartlett Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck Senator Mitch Fifield Senator Kate Lundy Senator Claire Moore

> Participating members Senator Alan Eggleston Senator Steve Hutchins Senator Brett Mason Senator Rachel Siewert

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel:02 6277 3540Fax:02 6277 5719

Email: housing.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/h saf\_ctte/index.htm

## Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

Date Tuesday, 1 April 2008

Start9amVenueCommittee Room 2S1

**Parliament House** 

Address Canberra, ACT

9am–10am	Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
10am–10.50am	Master Builders Association
10.50am–11.05am	Morning Tea
11.05am–12.05pm	Treasury
12.05pm-12.55pm	Planning Institute of Australia
12.55pm-1.55pm	Lunch
1.55pm-2.45pm	Urban Development Institute of Australia (UDIA)
2.45pm-3.35pm	National Centre for Social & Economic Modelling (NATSEM)
3.35pm-3.50pm	Afternoon Tea
3.50pm-4.30pm	Housing Industry Association
4.30pm-5.20pm	<b>Professor Patrick Troy</b> , Fenner School of Environment and Society, Australian National University
5.20pm (approx)	Adjournment