The Senate

Finance and Public Administration References Committee

Government advertising and accountability

© Commonwealth of Australia 2005 ISBN 0 642 71593 9 This document is prepared by the Senate Finance and Public Administration References Committee and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House,

Canberra.

Members of the Committee

Senator Michael Forshaw (Chair) ALP, NSW Senator John Watson (Deputy Chair) LP, TAS Senator Carol Brown ALP, TAS Senator Mitch Fifield LP, NSW Senator Claire Moore ALP, QLD Senator Andrew Murray AD, WA

Substitute member for this inquiry

Senator Kim Carr ALP, VIC (replaced Senator Claire Moore from 22 June 2005)

Former substitute member for this inquiry

Senator Andrew Murray AD, WA (replaced Senator Aden Ridgeway 30 November 2004 to 30 June 2005)

Former members

Senator George Campbell (discharged 1 July 2005) Senator the Hon William Heffernan (discharged 1 July 2005) Senator Aden Ridgeway (until 30 June 2005) Senator Ursula Stephens (1 July to 13 September 2005)

Participating members

Senators Abetz, Bartlett, Bishop, Boswell, Brandis, Bob Brown, Carr, Chapman, Colbeck, Conroy, Coonan, Crossin, Eggleston, Evans, Faulkner, Ferguson, Ferris, Fielding, Fierravanti-Wells, Joyce, Ludwig, Lundy, Sandy Macdonald, Mason, McGauran, McLucas, Milne, Moore, O'Brien, Parry, Payne, Ray, Sherry, Siewert, Stephens, Trood and Webber.

Secretariat

Alistair Sands Committee Secretary
Sarah Bachelard Principal Research Officer

Matt Keele Research Officer
Alex Hodgson Executive Assistant

Committee address

Senate Finance and Public Administration Committee SG.60

Parliament House

CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3530 Fax: 02 6277 5809

Email: fpa.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate fpa

