## **Members of the Committee**

## **Core Members**

Senator Mark Bishop, ALP, WA (Chair) (elected Chair on 14 February 2008)
Senator Russell Trood, LP, QLD (Deputy Chair) (elected Deputy Chair on 14 February 2008)
Senator Mathias Cormann, LP, WA (from 17 August 2007)
Senator David Feeney, ALP, VIC (from 1 July 2008)
Senator Michael Forshaw, ALP, NSW
Senator Helen Kroger, LP, VIC (from 1 July 2008)
Senator Anne McEwen, ALP, SA (from 12 February 2008)

## **Former Members**

Senator John Hogg, ALP, QLD (until 30 June 2008)
Senator Steve Hutchins, ALP, NSW (Deputy Chair) (until 11 February 2008)
Senator the Hon. Sandy Macdonald, NATS, NSW (from 12 February 2008 until 30 June 2008)
Senator Marise Payne, LP, NSW (Chair) (until 11 February 2008)
Senator the Hon. Alan Ferguson, LP, SA (until 14 August 2007)

## Secretariat

Dr Kathleen Dermody, Committee Secretary Dr Timothy Kendall, Principal Research Officer (from 3 March 2008) Ms Lisa Fenn, Principal Research Officer (until 15 February 2008) Dr Greg Spelman, Principal Research Officer (8 February 2007–16 May 2007) Dr Andrew Gaczol, Principal Research Officer (9 August 2007–14 December 2007) Ms Erja Vanhalakka-Stephenson, Senior Research Officer Ms Jenene James, Research Officer Ms Angela Lancsar, Executive Assistant

Senate Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade Committee Department of the Senate PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Australia

Phone: + 61 2 6277 3535 Fax: + 61 2 6277 5818 Email: fadt.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/fadt\_ctte/index.htm