APPENDIX 2

Public Hearing and Witnesses

CANBERRA, 16 MAY 2008

- BARRELL, Dr Susan, Assistant Director, Observations and Engineering Branch, Bureau of Meteorology
- BOYD, Mr Cameron Stewart, Academic Coordinator, Australian Space Research Institute Ltd
- BUTCHER, Professor Harvey Raymond, Director, Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics, Australian National University
- FRANZEN, Mr Roger Leo, Principal, Earthspace
- GREEN, Dr Michael, General Manager, Manufacturing Innovation Branch, and Director, Space Licensing and Safety Office, Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research
- LEWIS, Dr Adam, Group Leader, Spatial Information Access and Remote Sensing, Geospatial and Earth Monitoring Division, Geoscience Australia
- LUCKMAN, Mr Gary, Chairman, Australian Space Research Institute Ltd
- PIGRAM, Dr Chris, Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Chief, Geospatial and Earth Monitoring Division, Geoscience Australia
- REA, Dr Anthony, Project Leader, Observations and Engineering Branch, Bureau of Meteorology
- SAMUEL, Mr Richard Henry, Small Sounding Rocket Program Manager, Australian Space Research Institute Ltd
- TERKILDSEN, Dr Michael, Physicist, Consultancy and Development, IPS Radio and Space Services, Bureau of Meteorology

ADELAIDE, 23 MAY 2008

- BRUMFITT, Ms Anne, Consultant-Lecturer, RMIT University
- CLAY, Professor Roger William, Private capacity
- DOUGLAS, Mr John Stuart, Private capacity
- DYSON, Professor Peter Lawrence, Emeritus Professor of Physics, La Trobe University
- GRANT, Professor, Alexander James, Director, Institute for Telecommunications Research, University of South Australia
- KASPARIAN, Mr Jeffrey John, Business Manager, Institute for Telecommunications Research, University of South Australia
- MABBS, Dr Stephen, Director Defence Solutions, SMS Management and Technology
- MILLER, Mr Matt, Director Defence and National Security, SMS Management and Technology
- SINNOTT, Professor Donald Hugh, Private capacity
- THOMAS, Dr Andrew Sydney, Private capacity
- THOMPSON, Professor Lachlan Arthur, Associate Professor, Aerospace Engineering, and Leader, Space Platforms Research, RMIT University
- WOODGATE, Dr Peter Wyndham, Chief Executive Officer, CRC for Spatial Information

ADELAIDE, 27 JULY 2008

- DORE, Mr Jocelyn (Josh) Joseph, Technology Development Officer, Canadian Space Agency
- KOLACZ, Mr Richard, Director of Mission Development, COM DEV International
- STAJCER, Mr Tony, Vice President, Corporate Research and Development, COM DEV International

CANBERRA, 29 JULY 2008

- BALTUCK, Dr Miriam, Director, Canberra Deep Space Communication Complex and National Aeronautics and Space Administration Operations, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation
- BIDDINGTON, Mr Brett, Private capacity
- BOYCE, Professor Russell Robert, Chairman, Australian Hypersonics Network
- BOYD, Dr John, Private capacity
- BROWN, Air Vice Marshal Geoffrey, AM, Deputy Chief of Air Force
- CAIRNS, Prof. Iver Hugh, Chair, National Committee for Space Science
- COLEMAN, Mr Benedict, Assistant Secretary, Strategic Policy, Australian Defence Organisation
- CRAIG, Dr Duncan, Information Integration, Australian Defence Organisation
- DAVISON, Group Captain Dennis, Director, Defence Space Coordinating Office
- EINICKE, Dr Garry, Principal Research Scientist, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation
- HOCKING, Mr David, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Spatial Information Business Association Ltd (ASIBA)
- HOOPER, Mr Graeme John, Managing Director, GPSat Systems Australia Pty Ltd
- KNOX, Ms Glenys, Director, Australian Research Council
- KRIX, Mr Phil, Senior Systems Engineer, Auspace Pty Ltd
- LEES, Mr Robert Duncan, Managing Director, SPOT Imaging Services (SIS)
- MARSDEN, Mr Len, Chief Operating Officer, Australian Research Council

- MOODY, Dr James Bradfield, General Manager, International Development, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation
- MORGAN, Professor Richard Gareth, Director, Centre for Hypersonics, University of Queensland
- NIKOLOFF, Mr Peter, Director, Auspace Pty Ltd
- PARFITT, Professor Andrew James, Private capacity
- PENGELLY, Mr Nicholas, National Operations Manager, Auspace Pty Ltd
- PHASEY, Mr Craig, Business Development Manager, Auspace Pty Ltd
- SKINNER, Ms Rebecca, Head, Strategic Policy, Australian Defence Organisation
- STALKER, Professor Raymond, Emeritus Professor, Division of Mechanical Engineering, University of Queensland
- WATKINS, Mr Warwick, Chairman, Australian Spatial Consortium
- WELCH, Brigadier David, Director General Integrated Capability Development, Australian Defence Organisation
- WHEELER, Mr Antony (Tony) Charles, Past Chairman, Australian Spatial Information Business Association Ltd (ASIBA)
- WILSON, Mr Shaun Andrew, Chair, National Committee on Space Engineering, Engineers Australia

SYDNEY, 1 AUGUST 2008

- BALL, Mr David Linton, Treasurer/Executive Council Member, Australian Space Industry Chamber of Commerce
- DAVIS, Mr Michael Edward, Secretary, Australian Space Industry Chamber of Commerce
- GREEN, Dr Michael, General Manager, Manufacturing Innovation Branch, and Director, Space Licensing and Safety Office, Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research
- HALES, Mr Christopher, Visiting Fellow, BLUEsat
- IKIN, Mr Kirby Dean, Chairman, Australian Space Industry Chamber of Commerce
- JOSEPH, Ms Anntoinette, President National Space Society of Australia Limited
- LAWLER, Ms Donna Renee, Corporate Counsel, Optus Networks Pty Ltd
- PIKE, Dr Gordon Henry Stewart, Co-Vice Chairman, Australian Space Industry Chamber of Commerce
- SHERIDAN, Mr Paul Francis Scott, Head of Satellite, Optus Networks Pty Ltd
- WALSH, Mr Christopher, President, BLUEsat
- WARD, Mr Stephen, Director, Symbios Communications
- WICHT, Mr Anthony Charles, Visiting Fellow, BLUEsat

CANBERRA, 23 SEPTEMBER 2008

• MIDDLETON, Dr Bruce Stanley, Private capacity