

## Parliament of the Commonwealth of Australia

Radiocommunications Legislation Amendment Bill 1999
Radiocommunications (Receiver Licence Tax) Amendment Bill 1999
Radiocommunications (Transmitter Licence Tax) Amendment Bill 1999

Report by the Senate Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts Legislation Committee

© Copyright Commonwealth of Australia 1999 ISSN 1441-9920 This document was produced from camera ready copy prepared by the Senate Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts Legislation Committee and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra

# ENVIRONMENT, COMMUNICATIONS, INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY AND THE ARTS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

#### 1. Members

Senator A Eggleston, Chair (LP, WA) Senator M Bishop, Deputy Chair (ALP, WA) Senator L Allison (AD, VIC) Senator the Hon N Bolkus (ALP, SA) Senator M Payne (LP, NSW) Senator J Tierney (LP, NSW)

### 2. Participating Members

Senator the Hon E Abetz (LP, TAS)

Senator A Bartlett (AD, QLD)

Senator R Boswell (NPA, QLD)

Senator V Bourne (AD, NSW)

Senator B Brown (AG, TAS)

Senator the Hon D Brownhill (NPA, NSW)

Senator G Campbell (ALP, NSW)

Senator K Carr (ALP, VIC)

Senator M Colston (IND, QLD)

Senator H Coonan (LP, NSW)

Senator the Hon J Faulkner (ALP, NSW)

Senator B Harradine (IND, TAS)

Senator M Lees (AD, SA)

Senator K Lundy (ALP, ACT)

Senator D Margetts (GWA, WA)

Senator the Hon C Schacht (ALP, SA)

#### 3. Committee Secretariat

Ms Roxane Le Guen, Secretary (Communications, IT and the Arts) Ms Tara Ducker, Research Officer S1.57, Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph 02 6277 3626 Fax 02 6277 5818

Email: erca.sen@aph.gov.au