MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

Members for the 39th Parliament

Senator the Hon Rosemary Crowley, Chair
Senator Sue Knowles, Deputy Chairman
LP, Western Australia
AD, Queensland
Senator Chris Evans
ALP, Western Australia
ALP, Western Australia
ALP, Western Australia
ALP, Queensland
LP, Queensland
LP, Victoria

Substitute Member

Senator Murray for Senator Bartlett for AD, Western Australia the inquiry

Participating Members

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz LP, Tasmania Senator Bob Brown Greens, Tasmania Senator Paul Calvert LP. Tasmania LP, South Australia Senator Grant Chapman Senator John Cherry* AD, Queensland Senator Helen Coonan LP, New South Wales Senator Winston Crane LP, Western Australia Senator Kay Denman ALP, Tasmania Senator Alan Eggleston LP, Western Australia Senator the Hon John Faulkner ALP, New South Wales Senator Alan Ferguson LP, South Australia Senator Jeannie Ferris LP, South Australia Senator Michael Forshaw ALP, New South Wales Senator the Hon Brian Gibson LP. Tasmania Senator Brian Harradine Ind, Tasmania Senator Ross Lightfoot LP, Western Australia Senator Sue Mackay ALP, Tasmania Senator Brett Mason LP, Queensland NPA, Victoria Senator Julian McGauran Senator Kerry O'Brien ALP, Tasmania Senator Marise Payne LP, New South Wales LP, New South Wales Senator John Tierney Senator John Watson LP, Tasmania Senator Sue West ALP, New South Wales

^{*}for matters relating to family and community services