# SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 1 of 2014

### MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

Senator Helen Kroger (Government Whip, Chair)

Senator Anne McEwen (Opposition Whip)

Senator Bridget McKenzie (The Nationals Whip)

Senator Rachel Siewert (Australian Greens Whip)

Senator Catryna Bilyk

Senator David Bushby

Senator the Hon Mitch Fifield

Senator Claire Moore

Secretary: Chris Reid

**6277 3020** 

#### SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

#### REPORT NO. 1 OF 2014

- 1. The committee met in private session on Wednesday, 12 February 2014 at 7.16 pm.
- 2. The committee resolved to recommend—That the following bills *not* be referred to committees:
  - Landholders' Right to Refuse (Gas and Coal) Bill 2013
  - Marriage Equality Amendment Bill 2013
  - National Integrity Commission Bill 2013
  - Primary Industries (Excise) Levies Amendment (Dairy Produce) Bill 2014

## The committee recommends accordingly.

- 3. The committee deferred consideration of the following bills to its next meeting:
  - Adelaide Airport Curfew Amendment (Protecting Residents' Amenity) Bill 2014
  - Commonwealth Electoral Amendment (Reducing Barriers for Minor Parties)
    Bill 2014
  - Live Animal Export (Slaughter) Prohibition Bill 2014

(Helen Kroger) **Chair**13 February 2014