## Senate Standing Committee on Education Employment and Workplace Relations

## QUESTIONS ON NOTICE Budget Estimates 2011-2012

# Outcome 2 - Schools

**DEEWR Question No.** EW0475\_12

Refers to previous DEEWR Question No.<u>EW0861\_11</u>.

## Senator Mason asked on 2/06/2011, Hansard page 65.

#### Question

## **DER Secondary Schools**

Senator MASON: So how many of those seven schools are actually secondary schools? Ms Bloor: I will have to take it on notice, Senator. Dr Arthur: We can safely say that Willunga Primary School is probably a primary school, but just to be completely certain we will take it on notice. Senator MASON: You are right.

#### Answer

Of the seven schools located within the five first release sites four schools are secondary schools:

- Cathedral School Townsville
- Presbyterian Ladies College Armidale
- Willunga High School
- Willunga Waldorf School.