## Department of Health and Ageing Board Appointments for Financial Year 2010-2011

Agency	Position	Name	Gender	Date Appointed	Expiry Date
Aged Care Standards and Accreditation Agency Ltd	Director	Prof Rhonda Nay	F	19/6/2011	18/6/2012
	Director	Mr David Kalisch	M	15/12/2010	14/12/2015
	Staff Elected Member	Mr Stuart Fox	М	19/7/2010	18/7/2011
	Chair	The Hon. Peter Collins AM QC	M	19/7/2010	18/7/2011
Food Standards Australia New Zealand	Member	Mr Tony Nowell	M	1/7/2010	30/6/2013
	Member	Mr Andrew Ian McKenzie	M	27/5/2011	30/6/2014
	Director	Dr David Knowles	M	24/9/2010	3/8/2013
	Director	Dr David Watts	M	24/9/2010	3/8/2013
	Chair	Prof Simon Mark Willcock	M	4/8/2010	3/11/2010
	Chair	Prof Simon Mark Willcock	М	3/11/2010	3/8/2013
	Director	Assoc. Prof Elizabeth Chalmers	IVI	4/8/2010	3/11/2010
	Director	Assoc. Prof Elizabeth Chalmers	r	4/11/2010	3/8/2013
	Member		M	1/02/2011	
Health Workforce Australia	Member	Prof James Bishop	IVI		31/01/2014 (retired)
	Member	Dr Peggy Brown	F	1/02/2011	31/01/2014
	Member	Dr Nigel Lyons	M	1/02/2011	31/01/2014
	Member	Prof Andrew Wilson	М	1/02/2011	31/01/2014
	Member	Mr David Roberts	М	1/02/2011	31/01/2014
	Member	Dr Brendan Murphy	М	1/02/2011	31/01/2014
	Member	Dr Felicity Jefferies	F	1/02/2011	31/01/2014
	Member	Mr Jeffrey Moffet	M	20/02/2011	31/01/2014
	Member	Dr David Swan	M	1/02/2011	31/01/2014
National Blood Authority	Commonwealth Representative	Ms Mary Murnane	F	14/5/2011	13/5/2015
	Financial Expert	Mr Ken Barker	М	14/5/2011	13/5/2013
	Community Representative	Mr Paul Bedbrook	M	14/5/2011	13/5/2013
	State/Territory Representative	Dr Stephen Christley	M	14/5/2011	13/5/2015
	State/Territory Representative	Prof Chris Brook	M	14/5/2011	13/5/2015
	Public Health Expert	Prof George Rubin	M	14/5/2011	13/5/2015
	Chair	Ms Gayle Ginnane	F	14/5/2011	13/5/2015
National Breast and Ovarian Cancer Centre	Director	Mrs Lyn Swinburne	F	9/9/2010	8/9/2013
	Director	Ms Julie Flynn	F	9/9/2010	8/9/2013
	Director	Assoc. Prof Jacinta Elston	F	9/9/2010	8/9/2013
	Chair	Prof lan Olver	M	7/7/2010	6/7/2013
National Health and Medical Research Council	CMO - Commonwealth	Prof Chris Baggoley	М	13/5/2011	
Private Health Insurance Administration Council	Deputy Commissioner and Chair of Audit and Compliance Committee	Mr John William McGee	М	16/3/2011	16/6/2011
	Deputy Commissioner and Chair of Audit and Compliance Committee	Mr John William McGee	М	17/6/2011	16/12/2011
	Member of Council and Member of Audit and Compliance Committee	Ms Rebecca Anne Davies	F	16/3/2011	16/6/2011
	Member of Council and Member of Audit and Compliance Committee	Ms Rebecca Anne Davies	F	17/6/2011	16/12/2011
	Member of Council and Member of Audit and Compliance Committee	Mr Terence Downing	M	29/11/2010	28/11/2013
	Member of Council and Member of Audit and Compliance Committee	Mr John Barrington	M	29/11/2010	28/11/2013
	Commissioner	Ms Lynn Ralph	F	29/11/2010	28/11/2013
	A/g Commissioner	Mr David Learmonth	М	29/8/2010	28/11/2010

UNCLASSIFIED Page 1 of 1