© Commonwealth of Australia 2011 ISBN 978-1-74229-369-1

This document was prepared by the Senate Community Affairs Legislation Committee and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

Membership of the Committee

Members

Senator Claire Moore, Chair	ALP, Queensland
Senator Rachel Siewert, Deputy Chair	AG, Western Australia
Senator Judith Adams	LP, Western Australia
Senator Sue Boyce	LP, Queensland
Senator Carol Brown	ALP, Tasmania
Senator Mark Furner	ALP, Queensland

Senators in attendance

Senator Clare Moore (Chair), Senator Rachel Siewert (Deputy Chair), Senator Judith Adams, Senator Sue Boyce, Senator Carol Brown, Senator Mark Furner, Senator the Hon Eric Abetz, Senator Guy Barnett, Senator Corey Bernardi, Senator Catryna Bilyk, Senator Doug Cameron, Senator Michaelia Cash, Senator Fierravanti-Wells, Senator Mitch Fifield, Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Senator Gary Humphries, Senator Scott Ludlam, Senator Anne McEwen, Senator Marise Payne, Senator the Hon Helen Polley, Senator the Hon Nigel Scullion, Senator John Williams, Senator Dana Wortley, Senator Nick Xenophon

Secretariat

Dr Timothy Kendall Ms Cassimah Mackay Acting Committee Secretary Research Officer

Suite S1.59	Telephone:	(02) 6277 3515
Parliament House	Fax:	(02) 6277 5829
CANBERRA ACT 2600	Email: <u>comm</u>	nunity.affairs.sen@aph.gov.au