

Appendix C – List of Public Hearings

Wednesday 16 July 2014 - Canberra

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Chris Jordan, Commissioner of Taxation

Mr Andrew Mills, Second Commissioner, Law Design and Practice

Mr Neil Olesen, Second Commissioner, Compliance

Mr Michael Cranston, Deputy Commissioner, Private Groups and High Wealth Individuals

Mr Stephen Vesperman, Deputy Commissioner, Small Business/Individual Taxpayers

Ms Debbie Hastings, First Assistant Commissioner, Review and Dispute Resolution

Department of the Treasury

Mr Rob Heferen, Executive Director, Revenue Group Mr Hector Thompson, General Manager, Small Business Tax Division

Thursday 14 August 2014 - Melbourne

Law Institute of Victoria

Mr Daniel Smedley, Lawyer and Chair, Taxation and Revenue Committee Mr Bernard Marks, Lawyer and Member, Taxation and Revenue Committee Mr Jonathan Lambriandidis, Lawyer

The Tax Institute

Mr Michael Flynn, President

Dr Niv Tadmore, Member and Representative

116 TAX DISPUTES

Ms Thilini Wickramasuriya, Tax Counsel

Institute of Public Accountants

Mr Tony Greco, Senior Tax Adviser

Halperin & Co Pty Ltd

Mr Graeme Halperin, Principal

Private capacity

Ms Kaye Perkins

Mr Christopher Wallis

Monday 18 August 2014 - Ryde, Sydney

BDO Australia

Mr Lance Cunningham, National Director, Taxation

Mr Matthew Wallace, National Tax Counsel

PricewaterhouseCoopers

Mr Michael Bersten, Partner

Mrs Judy Sullivan, Partner

GHR Accountants & Financial Planners

Mr Brian Hrnjak, Director

LCD & Co. Accounting Services

Mr Peter Sullivan, Principal

Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand

Mr Michael Croker, Tax Australia Leader

HLB Mann Judd Australasian Association

Mr Tony Fittler, Chairman

Bentwitch & Co

Mr Alan Bentwitch, Principal

Private capacity

Mr Laurence Banks

Mr Vanda Gould

Mr Mark Fletcher

Mr Gary Kurzer

Mr Stephen Madz

Mr Robert Sisely

Wednesday 24 September 2014 - Canberra

Claireleigh Holdings Pty Ltd; Clairleigh (Gosford) Pty Ltd

Mr Ian Hashman, Director

BDO Australia

Mr Andre Spnovic, Partner, Indirect Taxes

Wednesday 1 October 2014 - Canberra

Dormer Stanhope

Ms Justeen Kim Dormer, Director

Private capacity

Mr Wayne Graham

Ms Justine Smith

Thursday 16 October 2014 - Brisbane

McCullough Robertson

Mrs Sarah Blakelock, Partner

Mr Mark West, Partner

Administrative Appeals Tribunal

Mr Philip Hack SC, Deputy President

Interhealth Energies Pty Ltd

Ms Joanne Hambrook, Director

Small Myers Hughes

Mr David Hughes, Partner

Private capacity

Mr Grahame Pilgrim

Wednesday 22 October 2014 - Canberra

Community and Public Sector Union

Mr Greg Miller, Tax Section President

Mr Alistair Waters, Deputy National President

118 TAX DISPUTES

Wednesday 29 October 2014 - Canberra

Private capacity

Mr John Hyde Page Mr Richard Wytkin

Wednesday 26 November 2014 - Canberra

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Andrew Mills, Second Commissioner, Law Design and Practice

Mr Neil Olesen, Second Commissioner, Compliance

Mr Michael Cranston, Deputy Commissioner, Private Groups and High Wealth Individuals

Mr Stephen Vesperman, Deputy Commissioner, Small Business/Individual Taxpayers

Ms Debbie Hastings, First Assistant Commissioner, Review and Dispute Resolution

Department of the Treasury

Mr Rob Heferen, Executive Director, Revenue Group

Ms Kate Preston, General Manager, Small Business Tax Division