COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

List circulated on Thursday, 7 December 2017

Economics References Committee—

Appointed—

Substitute member: Senator Patrick to replace Senator Whish-Wilson for the committee's inquiry into the future of Australia's naval shipbuilding industry

Participating member: Senator Whish-Wilson

Electoral Matters—Joint Standing Committee—

Appointed—Participating member: Senator Leyonhjelm [for matters relating to Section 44 of the Constitution only]

Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade References Committee—

Appointed—

Substitute member: Senator Whish-Wilson to replace Senator Patrick for the committee's inquiry into the implications of climate change for Australia's national security

Participating member: Senator Patrick

National Broadband Network—Joint Standing Committee—

Discharged—

Senator Hanson-Young

Participating member: Senator Steele-John

Appointed—

Senator Steele-John

Participating member: Senator Hanson-Young

Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport References Committee—

Appointed—

Substitute member: Senator Steele-John to replace Senator Rice for the committee's

inquiry into the regulation of mobility scooters

Participating member: Senator Rice