COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

List circulated on 22 June 2017

Appropriations, Staffing and Security—Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator Back Appointed—Senator Smith

Broadcasting of Parliamentary Proceedings—Joint Statutory Committee—

Appointed—Senator Farrell

Economics References Committee—

Appointed—

Substitute member: Senator Rice to replace Senator Xenophon for the

committee's inquiry into toll roads

Participating member: Senator Xenophon

Education and Employment References Committee—

Appointed—

Substitute member: Senator Rhiannon to replace Senator Hanson-Young for the committee's inquiry into penalty rates and the provisions of the Fair

Work Amendment (Pay Protection) Bill 2017

Participating member: Senator Hanson-Young

Finance and Public Administration References Committee—

Appointed—

Substitute members: Senators Dodson and McCarthy to replace Senators Kitching and Singh for the committee's inquiry into the Community Development Program

Participating members: Senators Kitching and Singh

Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade—Joint Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator Back

Appointed—Senator Smith

Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade Legislation Committee—

Discharged—

Senator Back

Participating member: Senator McKenzie

Appointed—

Senator McKenzie

Participating member: Senator Back

Legal and Constitutional Affairs References Committee—

Discharged—

Senator Dodson

Participating member: Senator Kitching

Appointed—

Senator Kitching

Participating member: Senator Dodson

Lending to Primary Production Customers—Select Committee—

Discharged—

Senator Back

Participating member: Senator Smith

Appointed—

Senator Smith

Participating member: Senator Back

Migration—Joint Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator Back

Appointed—Senator Reynolds

Parliamentary Library—Joint Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator Back

Appointed—Senator Williams

Publications—Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator Back

Appointed—Senator Bushby

Royal Commission into Institutional Responses to Child Sexual Abuse—Joint Select Committee—

Appointed—

Senators Duniam, Moore and Siewert

Participating members: Senators Di Natale, Hanson-Young, Ludlam, McKim, Rhiannon, Rice, Waters and Whish-Wilson

Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport Legislation and References Committees—

Discharged—

Senator Back

Participating member: Senator Bushby

Appointed—

Senator Bushby

Participating member: Senator Back

Trade and Investment Growth—Joint Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator Bushby

Appointed—Senator Hume

Treaties—Joint Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator Back

Appointed—Senator Bushby