#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP**

#### List circulated on 1 December 2016

## Funding for Research into Cancers with Low Survival Rates—Select Committee—

Appointed-

Senators Burston, Bushby, Griff, Hume and Smith

Participating members: Senators Abetz, Back, Bernardi, Duniam, Fawcett, Macdonald, McKenzie, O'Sullivan, Paterson, Reynolds and Williams

## **Electoral Matters—Joint Standing Committee—**

Discharged—Senator Brown

Appointed—Senator Singh

## Environment and Communications Legislation and References Committees—

Discharged—Senator Waters with effect from 7 February 2017

Appointed—Senator Whish-Wilson with effect from 7 February 2017

## Exposure Draft of the Marriage Amendment (Same-Sex Marriage) Bill—Select Committee—

Appointed—

Senators Fawcett, Kitching, Paterson, Pratt, Smith and Williams

Participating members: Senators Abetz, Back, Bernardi, Bilyk, Brown, Bushby, Cameron, Carr, Chisholm, Collins, Dastyari, Dodson, Duniam, Farrell, Gallacher, Gallagher, Hume, Ketter, Leyonhjelm, Lines, Macdonald, Marshall, McAllister, McCarthy, McKenzie, Moore, O'Neill, O'Sullivan, Polley, Reynolds, Singh, Sterle, Urquhart, Watt and Wong

### Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade—Joint Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator Xenophon

#### **Government Procurement—Joint Select Committee—**

Appointed—

Senators Abetz, Bernardi, Carr and Kitching

Participating members: Senators Back, Bilyk, Brown, Bushby, Cameron, Chisholm, Collins, Dastyari, Dodson, Duniam, Farrell, Fawcett, Gallacher, Gallagher, Hume, Ketter, Leyonhjelm, Lines, Macdonald, Marshall, McAllister, McCarthy, McKenzie, Moore, O'Neill, O'Sullivan, Paterson, Polley, Pratt, Reynolds, Singh, Smith, Sterle, Urquhart, Watt, Williams and Wong

### Law Enforcement—Joint Statutory Committee—

Discharged—Senator McCarthy Appointed—Senator Singh

## National Broadband Network—Joint Standing Committee—

Appointed—Participating member: Senator Leyonhjelm

## Privileges—Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator Urquhart Appointed—Senator Singh

## Regulations and Ordinances—Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator Moore Appointed—Senator Singh

# Resilience of Electricity Infrastructure in a Warming World—Select Committee—

Appointed—Participating member: Senator Leyonhjelm

## Strengthening Multiculturalism—Select Committee—

Appointed—

Senators Duniam and Paterson

Participating members: Senators Abetz, Back, Bernardi, Bushby, Fawcett, Hume, Macdonald, McKenzie, O'Sullivan, Reynolds, Smith and Williams