

Membership of the committee

Inquiry into the effect on Australian pineapple growers of importing fresh pineapples from Malaysia

Members 44th Parliament

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair	Western Australia, ALP
Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Deputy Chair	New South Wales, LP
Senator Alex Gallacher	South Australia, ALP
Senator Sue Lines	Western Australia, ALP
Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald	Queensland, LP
Senator Peter Whish-Wilson	Tasmania, AG

Members 43rd Parliament

Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Chair	New South Wales, LP
Senator Glenn Sterle, Deputy Chair	Western Australia, ALP
Senator Sean Edwards	South Australia, LP
Senator Christine Milne (until 11 September 2012)	Tasmania, AG
Senator Fiona Nash	New South Wales, NATS
Senator Anne Urquhart (until 27 June 2012)	Tasmania, ALP
Senator the Hon Lin Thorp (from 27 June 2012)	Tasmania, ALP
Senator Peter Whish-Wilson (from 11 September 2012)	Tasmania, AG

Substitute members for this inquiry

Senator Chris Back	Western Australia, LP
to replace Senator Fiona Nash on 12 March 2013	

Other Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator Chris Back	Western Australia, LP
Senator the Hon Ron Boswell	Queensland, NATS
Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck	Tasmania,LP
Senator Alex Gallacher	South Australia, ALP

Membership of the committee

Inquiry into the effect on Australian ginger growers of importing fresh ginger from Fiji

Members 44th Parliament

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair

Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Deputy Chair

Senator Alex Gallacher

Senator Sue Lines

Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald

Senator Peter Whish-Wilson

Western Australia, ALP

South Australia, ALP

Queensland, LP

Tasmania, AG

Members 43rd Parliament

Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Chair

Senator Glenn Sterle, Deputy Chair

Senator Sean Edwards

Senator Fiona Nash

Senator the Hon Lin Thorp (from 27 June 2012)

Senator Peter Whish-Wilson (from 11 September 2012)

New South Wales, LP

Western Australia, LP

South Australia, LP

Tasmania, ALP

Tasmania, AG

Other Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator the Hon Ron Boswell

Senator Nick Xenophon

Queensland, NATS

South Australia, IND

Membership of the committee

Inquiry into the proposed importation of potatoes from New Zealand

Members 44th Parliament

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair	Western Australia, ALP
Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Deputy Chair	New South Wales, LP
Senator Alex Gallacher	South Australia, ALP
Senator Sue Lines	Western Australia, ALP
Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald	Queensland, LP
Senator Peter Whish-Wilson	Tasmania, AG

Members 43rd Parliament

Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Chair	New South Wales, LP
Senator Glenn Sterle, Deputy Chair	Western Australia, ALP
Senator Sean Edwards	South Australia, LP
Senator Fiona Nash	New South Wales, NATS
Senator the Hon. Lin Thorp (from 27 June 2012)	Tasmania, ALP
Senator Peter Whish-Wilson (from 11 September 2012)	Tasmania, AG

Other Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck	Tasmania, LP
Senator John Madigan	Victoria, DLP
Senator Bridget McKenzie	Victoria, NAT
Senator Nick Xenophon	South Australia, IND

Secretariat

Mr Tim Watling, Secretary (from 17 July 2013)

Mr Stephen Palethorpe, Secretary (until 16 July 2013)

Dr Jane Thomson, Principal Research Officer (from 21 October 2013)

Dr Chris Curran, Principal Research Officer (until 5 July 2013)

Mr Terry Brown, Principal Research Officer (from 14 January to 5 July 2013)

Dr Jon Bell, Principal Research Officer

Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer

Mr Nick Craft, Senior Research Officer (from 26 November 2012 to 31 May 2013)

Ms Kirsty Cattanach, Research Officer (from 7 January 2013 to 31 January 2014)

Ms Cassimah MacKay, Research Officer (until 12 December 2012)

Ms Lauren Carnevale, Administrative Officer (from 24 September 2012)

Ms Carol Stewart, Administrative Officer (from 13 March to 21 September 2012)

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511

Fax: 02 6277 5811

E-mail: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_rrat