

Membership of the committee

Members 44th Parliament

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair

Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Deputy Chair

Senator Alex Gallacher

Senator Sue Lines

Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald

Senator Peter Whish-Wilson

Western Australia, ALP

South Australia, ALP

Queensland, LP

Tasmania, AG

Members 43rd Parliament

Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Chair
Senator Glenn Sterle, Deputy Chair
Western Australia, ALP
Senator Sean Edwards
Senator Fiona Nash
Senator the Hon Lin Thorp
Senator Peter Whish-Wilson
New South Wales, NATS
Tasmania, ALP
Tasmania, AG

Other Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator Chris Back
Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck
Senator Anne Ruston
Senator Rachel Siewert
Senator Dean Smith
Senator John Williams
Western Australia, LP
Western Australia, LP
Western Australia, LP
New South Wales, NATS

Secretariat

Mr Tim Watling, Secretary (from 17 July 2013)

Mr Stephen Palethorpe, Secretary (until 16 July 2013)

Dr Jane Thomson, Principal Research Officer (from 21 October 2013)

Dr Richard Grant, Inquiry Secretary (from 16 May to 30 August 2013)

Dr Chris Curran, Principal Research Officer (until 5 July 2013)

Mr Terry Brown, Principal Research Officer (until 5 July 2013)

Dr Sean Turner, Principal Research Officer (from 16 May to 30 August 2013)

Mr Alistair Cadman, Principal Research Officer (from 16 May to 30 August 2013)

Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer

Mr Nick Craft, Senior Research Officer (until 31 May 2013)

Ms Kirsty Cattanach, Research Officer

Ms Lauren Carnevale, Administrative Officer

Ms Madeleine Willis, Administrative Officer (from 16 May to 23 July 2013)

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

Ph: 02 6277 3511 Fax: 02 6277 5811

E-mail: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_rrat