© Commonwealth of Australia 2014 ISBN 978-1-76010-077-3

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>.

This document was produced by the Senate Legal and Constitutional Affairs Committee secretariat and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

Members of the committee

Members

Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald (LP, QLD) (Chair) Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins (ALP, VIC) (from 1 July 2014) (Deputy Chair from 10 July 2014) Senator Catryna Bilyk (ALP, TAS) (from 1 July 2014) Senator Barry O'Sullivan (NATS, QLD) (from 1 July 2014) Senator Linda Reynolds (LP, WA) (from 1 July 2014) Senator Penny Wright (AG, SA)

Former Members

Senator the Hon Lisa Singh (ALP, TAS) (Deputy Chair until 30 June 2014) Senator Sue Boyce (LP, QLD) (until 30 June 2014) Senator Gavin Marshall (ALP, VIC) (until 30 June 2014) Senator Zed Seselja (LP, ACT) (until 30 June 2014)

Substitute Member

Senator Rachel Siewert (AG, WA) to replace Senator Penny Wright (AG, SA) (from 19 June 2014)

Secretariat

Ms Sophie Dunstone, Committee Secretary Ms Sandra Kennedy, Principal Research Officer Ms Shennia Spillane, Senior Research Officer Ms Jo-Anne Holmes, Administrative Officer

Suite S1.61Telephone:(02) 6277 3560Parliament HouseFax:(02) 6277 5794CANBERRA ACT 2600Email: legcon.sen@aph.gov.au