© Commonwealth of Australia 2014

ISBN 978-1-74229-944-0

### Secretariat

Mr Matthew Crawshaw (Committee Secretary) Dr Ian Holland (Committee Secretary) Mr Gerry McInally (Principal Research Officer) Dr Richard Grant (Principal Research Officer) Ms Erin East (Principal Research Officer) Mr Jarrod Baker (Senior Research Officer) Ms Annemieke Jongsma (Senior Research Officer) Ms Monika Sheppard (Senior Research Officer) Ms Elise Williamson (Research Officer) Ms Eloise Menzies (Research Officer) Ms Carol Stewart (Administrative Officer)

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

Phone:	02 6277 3515
Fax:	02 6277 5829
E-mail:	community.affairs.sen@aph.gov.au
Internet:	www.aph.gov.au/senate_ca

This document was produced by the Senate Community Affairs Committee Secretariat and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/

# **MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE**

## 43<sup>rd</sup> Parliament

### Members

Senator Rachel Siewert, Chair Senator Claire Moore, Deputy Chair Senator Ronald Boswell Senator Sue Boyce Senator Dean Smith Senator the Hon Lin Thorp Western Australia, AG Queensland, ALP Queensland, NATS Queensland, LP Western Australia, LP Tasmania, ALP

## 44<sup>th</sup> Parliament

### Members

Senator Rachel Siewert, Chair Senator Sue Boyce, Deputy Chair Senator Carol Brown Senator Nova Peris OAM Senator Dean Smith Senator Anne Urquhart (to 6 March) Senator the Hon Lin Thorp (from 6 March)

#### Substitute members

Senator the Hon Lin Thorp for Senator Carol Brown (from 4 December 2013 to 26 March 2014)

### Participating members for this inquiry

Senator Carol Brown Senator Claire Moore Senator the Hon Lin Thorp Western Australia, AG Queensland, LP Tasmania, ALP Northern Territory, ALP Western Australia, LP Tasmania, ALP Tasmania, ALP

Tasmania, ALP

Tasmania, ALP Queensland, ALP Tasmania, ALP