

Appendix A—List of Submissions

Number	Organisation/Individual
1	Mr K T Borrow
2	Mr Harry Evans
3	The Hon Justice K R Handley
4	D Wheelhouse
5	Mr E Chapman
6	Mr F C Crook
7	A C M Laing
8	Mrs D M Foster
9	Mr Alf Garland AM
10	Referendum Taskforce
11	Dr John Uhr
12	Mr George Williams
13	Mr Robert E Balchin
14	Mr Gareth Kimberley
15	Professor Michael Pryles
16	Mr Laurence N Kennedy
17	Mr Adam Johnston

18	Mr Ambrosto Arocha
19	Dr John Hirst
20	The Hon Malcolm McLelland QC
21	Mr Nick Seddon
22	Mr Michael Manetta
23	Mr Jeremy Buxton
24	Mr Stuart Hamilton
25	Mr Bernie Treston
26	Mr David Mitchell
27	Women's Constitutional Convention Steering Committee
28	The Rt Hon Sir Ninian Stephen
29	Mr Richard E McGarvie
30	Mr John H Black JP, FCPA
31	Ms Anne Winckel
32	Ms Lisa Pery
33	Dr Glenister Sheil
34	Mr R F Sherlock
35	Mr Hugh W Fraser
36	Mr Doug Prior
37	Australian Council of Trade Unions
38	Mr Eric Lockett
39	The Australian Monarchist League
40	Mr Arthur Tuck
41	Mr Ron Owen
42	Mr Clive Longstaff RFD RD
43	Dr Gavan Griffith QC
44	Ms Kate Chapman
45	AUSTAND

46	Mr Stephen Brown
47	Mr Alan William Keam and Mr Adam William Keam
48	Ethnic Communities' Council of NSW
49	Australian Republican Movement (NSW)
50	Mr Patrick Coleman
51	Associate Professor Peter A Howell
52	Senator Jan McLucas
53	Australian Community Organisation
54	Law Society of New South Wales
55	Mr Athol W J Smith CPA
56	Mr Jim Elliott
57	Senator Andrew Murray
58	The Hon Michael Lavarch
59	Mr John R Pyke
60	Mr Laurie Brown AM
61	The Strategy Newspaper
62	No Republic ACM
63	Mr Robert Freebairn
64	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission
65	Ms Catherine Moore
66	Mr Seth Vruthan BA, DipEd, BEd
67	Mr Harry Barrett
68	Professor Brian J Costar
69	Mr Bryan Lewin Lobascher
70	Mr Richard J Lucas
71	Mr Robert E Balchin (Supplementary Submission)
72	Professor John Warhurst

73	Australian Republican Movement (NSW) (Supplementary Submission)
74	Mr David Francis Jackson QC
75	Mr Jason Yat-Sen Li
76	Mr Philip Kimpton
77	Australian Republican Movement (SA)
78	Ms Linda J Kirk
79	The Hon Malcolm McLelland QC (Supplementary Submission)
80	Professor Martyn Webb
81	Ms Liz Rosenberg
82	Mr Nick Hobson DFC AFC
83	Dr Ralph J Chapman
84	Mr Michael Stokes
85	Mr Jonathan Harms
86	Northern Land Council
87	Australian Republican Movement (NSW) (Supplementary Submission)
88	Mr Simon Taylor
89	Government of Norfolk Island
90	Mr Patrick Coleman (Supplementary Submission)
91	Tasmanian Council for Constitutional Monarchy
92	Ms Pamela Lynne Alex Mitchell-Buck
93	Mr Robert E Balchin (Supplementary Submission)
94	Dr C B Colvin
95	Dr Alan Grant
96	Professor Leslie Zines
97	Professor George Winterton
98	Mr W J Gabriel

99	Professor Martyn Webb (Supplementary Submission)
100	Government of Tasmania
101	Referendum Taskforce (Supplementary Submission)
102	Mr Patrick Coleman (Supplementary Submission)
103	Associate Professor Peter A Howell (Supplementary Submission)
104	The YES ANDCoalition
105	The Hon E G Whitlam AC QC
106	Professor Jan Pakulski
107	Mr Jeff Kennett
108	Mr Colin M Friel
109	Mr Norman Skennar
110	Mr David Horkan
111	Mr Adrian Vaughan BE
112	Mr Bill Steenson
113	Mr Malcolm Mackerras
114	Government of Norfolk Island (Supplementary Submission)
115	Mr Kevin Thompson JP
116	Mr Dennis Rose QC
117	Mr John R Pyke (Supplementary Submission)
118	Referendum Taskforce (Supplementary Submission)
119	Referendum Taskforce (Supplementary Submission)
120	Referendum Taskforce (Supplementary Submission)

121	Dr Alan Grant
	(Supplementary Submission)
122	Mr Bernie Treston
	(Supplementary Submission)