

Appendix C - List of Hearings & Witnesses

Monday, 21 June 1999 - Canberra

Australasian Railway Association Inc.

David Hill, Research Officer

Australian Council for Infrastructure Development Limited

Dennis O'Neill, Chief Executive Officer

Graham Timms, Director, Member of the Executive Committee

John Towns, Member

National Farmers' Federation

Dr Wendy Craik, Executive Director

Geoffrey Crick, Chairman, Farm Business Management Committee

Mark Grimson, Deputy Director, Rural Policy

Mark Needham, Director, Infrastructure Development

Todd Ritchie, Director, Economic Policy

Tourism Task Force

Matthew Hingerty, General Manager, Public Affairs

Wednesday, 30 June 1999 - Canberra

National Rural Health Alliance

Gordon Gregory, Executive Director

Wednesday, 11 August 1999 - Canberra

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry - Australia

Dennis Ayliffe, Director, Water and Regional Branch, Natural Resource Management Policy Division

Bev Clarke, First Assistant Secretary, Food and Agribusiness Industries Division

Robert Hoitink, Senior Policy Adviser, Rural Issues Branch, Rural Policy and Communications Division

Dr Onko Kingma, Assistant Secretary, Rural Issues Branch, Rural Policy and Communications Division

Paulette Quang, Assistant Secretary, Economic Policy Branch, Portfolio Policy and International Division

Paula Shoulder, Director, Aquacluture Fisheries and Aquaculture Branch

Monday, 23 August 1999 - Canberra

Australian Constructors Association

Martin Albrecht, Managing Director, Thiess Contractors Pty Ltd James Barrett, Secretary

Department of Premier and Cabinet

Andrew Curthoys, Principal Policy Advisor, Infrastructure Directorate, Policy Co-ordination Division

Terry Hogan, Deputy Director-General, Policy Co-ordination Division

Department of Transport and Regional Services

J B Bowdler, Deputy Secretary

Simon Murnane, Acting Assistant Secretary, Regional Development and Communications Branch

Neville Potter, Assistant Secretary, Roads Investment

Daryl Quinlivan, Assistant Secretary, Infrastructure Branch

Tasman Asia Pacific

Denise Ironfield, Senior Policy Analyst

Jennifer Orr, Senior Economist

Transfield Pty Ltd

Anthony Shepherd, Chief Executive Officer, Transfield Project Development

Warakirri Asset Management

Ian Rohde, Managing Director

Monday, 27 September 1999 - Canberra

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Dr Rod Badger, A/G Executive Director, Information Technology, Telecommunications and Broadcasting

James Cameron, General Manager, Telecommunications Competition and Consumer Branch

Colin Lyons, General Manager, Public Broadcasting Branch, Broadcasting and Film Division

John Neil, General Manager, Enterprise and Radiocommunications Branch

Dr David Williamson, General Manager, Networking the Nation

Department of State and Regional Development

Perce Butterworth, Executive Director

Electricity Supply Association of Australia Limited

Keith Orchison, Managing Director

Office of Government Online

Warren Richter, Chief General Manager, Government Online Strategy and Implementation

Telstra

Tony Bundrock, General Manager, Customer Strategy

Phil Evans, National General Manager, Rural & Remote

David Higginbottom, Manager, Federal Government Liaison

Robert Hinrichs, Manager, Satellite Strategy

Jim Roake, Manager, Core Products Planning