

House of Representatives Standing Committee of Privileges and Members' Interests

Report concerning the possible unauthorised disclosure of the internal proceedings of the Committee

August 2012

The Parliament of the Commonwealth of Australia
Report concerning the possible
unauthorised disclosure of the internal proceedings of the Committee
unauthorised disclosure of the internal
unauthorised disclosure of the internal proceedings of the Committee House of Representatives
unauthorised disclosure of the internal proceedings of the Committee House of Representatives
unauthorised disclosure of the internal proceedings of the Committee House of Representatives
unauthorised disclosure of the internal proceedings of the Committee House of Representatives

© Commonwealth of Australia 2012

ISBN 978-0-642-79759-9 (Printed version)

ISBN 978-0-642-79760-5 (HTML version)

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/.

Contents

Me	mbership of the Committeeiv
RE	PORT
1	Introduction1
	The Committee's examination
	Observations and conclusions
ΑP	PENDICES
Α	The Articles in <i>The Age</i> of 24 May 20127
В	Earlier proposed resolution concerning the consideration of the unauthorised disclosure or publication of committee evidence or proceedings
С	Proposed resolution concerning the consideration of the unauthorised disclosure or publication of committee evidence or proceedings

Membership of the Committee

Chair Ms Yvette D'Ath MP

Deputy Chair Mr Patrick Secker MP

Members Mr John Alexander OAM MP (till 23 May 2012)

Ms Anna Burke MP

Mr Darren Cheeseman MP

Hon Joel Fitzgibbon MP (nominee of Leader of the House)

Mr Geoff Lyons MP

Mr Don Randall MP

Hon Philip Ruddock MP (from 23 May 2012)

Hon Alex Somlyay MP (nominee of Deputy Leader of the Opposition)

Mr Mike Symon MP

Mr Tony Windsor MP

Committee Secretariat

Secretary Mr David Elder

Research Officer Ms Claressa Surtees

Administrative Officer Mrs Lynnette Eager

Ms Laura Gillies