The Parliament of the Commonwealth of Australia
Committee of Privileges and
Members' Interests
MCIIIDCI 3 IIIICI C313
House of Representatives
Report concerning the registration and declaration of members' interests during 2012
February 2013

© Commonwealth of Australia 2013 ISBN 978-0-642-79859-6 (Printed version) ISBN 978-0-642-79860-2 (HTML version)

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/.

Membership of the committee – 43rd Parliament

Chair Hon Nicola Roxon MP (member from 5 February 2013;

Chair from 6 February 2013)

(nominee of Leader of the House)

Ms Yvette D'Ath MP (Chair until 5 February 2013)

Deputy Chair Mr Patrick Secker MP

Members Hon Joel Fitzgibbon MP

Mr Geoff Lyons MP

Hon Robert McClelland MP

Mr Don Randall MP Hon Philip Ruddock MP Ms Laura Smyth MP

Hon Alex Somlyay MP (nominee of Deputy Leader of the

Opposition)

Mr Mike Symon MP Mr Tony Windsor MP

Committee secretariat

Secretary Mr David Elder

Research Officer Ms Claressa Surtees

Assistants Ms Laura Gillies

Ms Lynnette Eager

The Registrar of Members' Interests, Mr Elder, assists the committee in respect of members' interests matters.