

## Appendix B - Witnesses appearing at private hearing

Canberra (Private Hearing) Tuesday, 1 February 2005

## Attorney-General's Department

Mr Geoff McDonald, Assistant Secretary, Security Law Branch
Ms Annette Willing, Principal Legal Officer, Security Law Branch
Mr Nicholas Smith, Senior Legal Officer, Security Law Branch

## Department of Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade

Mr James Larsen, Assistant Secretary, Legal Branch

Ms Kathy Klugman, Assistant Secretary, Mainland South-East Asia and South-East Asia Branch

Mr Craig Chittick, Acting Assistant Secretary, Maritime South-East Asia Branch

Mr Michael Bliss, Director, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Mr Paul Noonan, Director, Counter-Terrorism Policy Section, Counter-Terrorism Branch

Mr Paul Cornelly, Executive Officer, Africa Section, Middle East and Africa Branch

Ms Tegan Brink, Desk Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section

## **Australian Security Intelligence Organisation**

Mr Dennis Richardson, Director-General of Security

Director, Government and Communications

Legal Advisor