С

Appendix C – List of witnesses appearing at public hearings

Hobart – Tuesday, 16 March 2004

State Government of Tasmania

- Mr Peter Cusick, Acting District Manager (South East), Tasmanian Parks and Wildlife Service
- Ms Lara Giddings MHA, Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Premier
- Mr Greg Johannes, Acting Deputy Secretary, Programs and Enterprise Improvement Division, Department of Economic Development
- Mr Alistair Scott, Manager, Nature Conservation, Department of Primary Industries, Water and Environment

University of Tasmania

Associate Professor Nathan Bindoff, Senior Lecturer, Institute of Antarctic and Southern Ocean Studies Professor Andrew Glenn, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research) Dr Michael Kelvin, Acting Director, Institute of Antarctic and Southern Ocean Studies

Antarctic Climate and Ecosystems Cooperative Research Centre

Dr John Church, Program Leader (Sea Level Rise) Dr Marcus Haward, Program Leader (Policy) Professor Bruce Mapstone, Chief Executive Officer

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation

Professor Tony Haymet, Chief, Marine Research

National Committee on Antarctic Research

Dr Ian Allison, Chair

Albany – Friday, 30 April 2004

City of Albany

Mr Andrew Hammond, Chief Executive Officer

Great Southern Development Commission

Mr Bruce Manning, Chief Executive Officer

Western Australian Department of Fisheries

Mr Tom Morris, Supervising Fisheries Marine Officer Mr Andy Walker, Manager, Marine Operations

Wallace Engineering Pty Ltd

Ms Jan Axe for Mr Ray Woonings, Managing Director, Wallace Engineering Pty Ltd

I3 Aerospace Technologies

Mr Fred Moreno, Chief Executive Officer

Austral Fisheries

Mr Richard Elvin, General Manager, Operations

Smithson Planning

Mr Neil Smithson, General Manager

Canberra – Wednesday, 23 June 2004

Department of the Environment and Heritage

Mr Rod Allen, General Manager Corporate, Australian Antarctic Division Mr Kim Pitt, General Manager Operations, Australian Antarctic Division Dr Tony Press, Director, Australian Antarctic Division Professor Michael Stoddart, Chief Scientist, Australian Antarctic Division

Antarctic Science Advisory Committee

Professor Kurt Lambeck, Chairman

Godden Mackay Logan Pty Ltd

Dr Tracy Ireland, Senior Heritage Consultant

University of New South Wales Antarctic Astronomy Group

Dr Wilfred Walsh, Research Associate, Department of Astrophysics and Optics, School of Physics 94