

# **Appendix B - Witnesses at Hearings**

## Monday 16 September 2002 - Canberra

#### Attorney-General's Department

Mr Trevor Clement, Assistant Secretary, Policy and Services Branch, Protective Security Coordination Centre

Ms Robyn Frost, Principal Legal Officer, Office of International Law

#### **Department of Defence**

Ms Margot McCarthy, Head, Defence Security Authority

Ms Raelene Sheean, Assistant Director, International, Industry and Projects Defence Security Authority

Mr John Wishart, Acting Director of Agreements, Defence Legal Service

#### Department of the Environment and Heritage

Mr Mark Tucker, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Marine and Water Division

#### **Department of Foreign Affairs Defence and Trade**

Dr Gregory French, Director, Sea Law, Environmental Law and Antarctic Policy Section, International Organisations and Legal Division

Mr Paul Grigson, Branch Head, Maritime South East Asia Branch, South and South East Asia Division

Dr Brendon Hammer, Assistant Secretary, Americas Branch

Mr Peter Scott, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Ms Shennia Spillane, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section

#### **Department of Transport and Regional Services**

Mr Robert Alchin, Policy Officer, Strategic Transport Planning Branch, Transport and Infrastructure Policy Division

Mr Winton Brocklebank, Acting Assistant Secretary, Strategic Transport Planning Branch, Transport and Infrastructure Policy Division

### **Department of the Treasury**

Mr Mathew Collett, Analyst, International Tax and Treaties Division, Revenue Group

Mrs H K Holdaway, Analyst, International Tax and Treaties Division, Revenue Group

Mr David Martine, General Manager, International Tax and Treaties Division, Revenue Group

Mr Paul McBride, Manager, International Tax and Treaties Division, Revenue Group

## Monday 23 September 2002 - Canberra

#### **Attorney-General's Department**

Ms Joanne Blackburn, First Assistant Secretary, Criminal Justice Division Ms Rebecca Irwin, Acting Assistant Secretary, Office of International Law Mr Michael Manning, Principal Legal Officer, Criminal Justice Division

#### **Department of Foreign Affairs Defence and Trade**

Ms Julie Chater, Acting Assistant Secretary, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea Branch

Mr Alan Fewster, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat

Mr Colin Milner, Director, International Law and Transnational Crime Legal Branch

Ms Margaret Twomey, Assistant Secretary, Northern, Southern and Eastern Europe Branch

Mr Tony Urbanski, Director, Southern Europe Section

#### **Department of Transport and Regional Services**

Mr Andrew Parle, Acting Assistant Secretary, Aviation Industry Policy Mr Matthew Hobbs, Policy Officer, Aviation Industry Policy