

Appendix B - Hearings and Witnesses

Monday, 16 May 2011 - Sydney

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Mr Mark Pearson, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Regulation

Mr Michael Cosgrave, General Manager, Communications Group

Mr Richard Home, General Manager, National Broadband Network Engagement and Group Coordination

Dr Robert Nicholls, General Manager, Convergence and Mobility Branch

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Peter Harris, Secretary

Mr Philip Mason, Assistant Secretary, National Broadband Network Implementation Division

NBN Co Limited

Mr Mike Quigley, Chief Executive Officer

Telstra

Mr James Shaw, Director, Government Relations

Ms Yolanda Chorazyczewski, Group Manager, Regulatory Social Policy

Tuesday, 5 July 2011 - Canberra

NBN Co Limited

Mr Mike Quigley, Chief Executive Officer

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Daryl Quinlivan, Deputy Secretary, Infrastructure Group

Wednesday, 27 July 2011 – Broken Hill

Central Darling Shire Council

Mr Paul Brown, Mayor

Far West Health Local Health District

Dr Stephen Flecknoe-Brown, Chairman

Ms Sharyn Cowie, Manager, Telehealth, and Acting Manager, Electronic Medical Record Support Team

Maari Ma Health Aboriginal

Ms Cathy Dyer, Director, Corporate Services

Mr Michael Hanley, Manager, Information Technology

Ninti One Ltd

Ms Jan Ferguson, Managing Director, Cooperative Research Centre for Remote Economic Participation

Ms Apolline Kohen, Senior Research Officer

Perilya Broken Hill Limited

Mr Lance Duggan, Commercial Services Manager

Royal Flying Doctor Service of Australia

Adjunct Professor Clyde Thomson, Director, South-East Section

Dr Michael Hill, Senior Medical Officer

Mr Gary Oldman, Information Technology Manager

University of Sydney

Associate Professor David Perkins, Director, Research, Broken Hill University, Department of Rural Health

Regional Development Australia Far West New South Wales Inc

Mrs Linda Nadge, Executive Officer

Councillor Darriea Turley, Acting Chair

Broken Hill City Council

Mr Frank Zaknich, General Manager

M & S Consultants Pty Ltd

Mr Michael Wilson, Director

Individuals

Mr Hugh Gough Mr Gary Looney

Thursday, 28 July 2011 - Melbourne

Australia On Line Pty Ltd

Mr Michael Bethune, Chief Executive Officer

Post Office Agents Association Limited

Mr Ian Kerr, Chief Executive Officer

Capgemini Australia

Mrs Shelley Oldham, Vice President, Head of Public Sector

Tuesday, 20 September 2011 - Canberra

NBN Co Limited

Mr Mike Quigley, Chief Executive Officer

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Daryl Quinlivan, Deputy Secretary, Infrastructure Group

Thursday, 13 October 2011 - Canberra

NBN Co Limited

Mr Mike Quigley, Chief Executive Officer

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Daryl Quinlivan, Deputy Secretary, Infrastructure Group

Mr Daniel McCarthy, Assistant Secretary, National Broadband Network Implementation Division

Ms Pip Spence, First Assistant Secretary, National Broadband Network Implementation Division

Department of Finance and Deregulation

Ms Stacie Hall, First Assistant Secretary

Ms Jan Mason, Deputy Secretary

Mr Philip Smith, Assistant Secretary, National Broadband Network Policy and Shareholder Branch

Monday, 24 October 2011 - Sydney

NBN Co Limited

Mr Mike Quigley, Chief Executive Officer

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Peter Harris, Secretary

Mr Daryl Quinlivan, Deputy Secretary, Infrastructure Group

Mr Rohan Buettel, First Assistant Secretary, Networks Policy and Regulation Division

Ms Joanna Grainger, Assistant Secretary, National Broadband Implementation Division

Mr Brian Kelleher, Assistant Secretary, Networks Policy and Regulation Division

Mr Philip Mason, Assistant Secretary, National Broadband Implementation Division

Ms Pip Spence, First Assistant Secretary, National Broadband Network Implementation Division

Productivity Commission

Mr Michael Woods, Deputy Chairman

Asia Pacific Consulting Group

Mr Baldeep Gill, Director

Singtel Optus Pty Ltd

Mr Maha Krishnapillai, Director of Government and Corporate Affairs Mr Andrew Sheridan, General Manger, Interconnect and Regulations

Internode

Mr John Lindsay, General Manager, Regulatory and Corporate Affairs

Vodafone Hutchison Australia

Mr Matthew Lobb, General Manger, Industry Strategy and Public Policy Mr Klass Raaijmakers, Head of Broadband Strategy

Tuesday, 25 October 2011 – Sydney

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Mr Michael Cosgrave, General Manager, Communications Group Mr Richard Home, General Manager, National Broadband Engagement and Group Coordination

Dr Robert Nicholls, General Manger, Convergence and Mobility Branch Mr Mark Pearson, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Regulation

Australian Communications Consumer Action Network

Ms Teresa Corbin, Chief Executive Officer Mr Jonathan Gadir, Senior Policy Adviser