

Appendix B – Hearings and Witnesses

Monday, 16 May 2011 - Sydney

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Mr Mark Pearson, Deputy Chief Executive Officer of Regulation Mr Michael Cosgrave, Group General Manager, Communications Group

Mr Richard Home, General Manager, NBN Engagement and Group Coordination

Mr Rob Nicholls, General Manager, Convergence and Mobility Branch

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Peter Harris, Secretary

Mr Philip Mason, Assistant Secretary, NBN Implementation Division

NBN Co Limited

Mr Mike Quigley, Chief Executive Officer

Telstra

Mr James Shaw, Director, Government Relations Ms Yolanda Chorazyczewski, Group Manager, Regulatory Social Policy

Tuesday, 5 July 2011 - Canberra

NBN Co Limited

Mr Mike Quigley, Chief Executive Officer

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Daryl Quinlivan, Deputy Secretary

Wednesday, 27 July 2011 - Broken Hill

Central Darling Shire Council

Mr Paul Brown, Mayor

Far West Health Local Health District Board

Dr Stephen Flecknoe-Brown, Chairman

Ms Sharyn Cowie, Manager, Telehealth, and Acting Manager, Electronic Medical Record Support Team

Maari Ma Health Aboriginal Corporation

Ms Cathy Dyer, Director, Corporate Services

Mr Michael Hanley, Manager, Information Technology

Ninti One Ltd

Ms Jan Ferguson, Managing Director, Cooperative Research Centre for Remote Economic Participation

Ms Apolline Kohen, Senior Research Officer

Perilya Broken Hill Limited

Mr Lance Duggan, Commercial Services Manager

Royal Flying Doctor Service of Australia

Adjunct Professor Clyde Thomson, Director, South-East Section

Dr Michael Hill, Senior Medical Officer

Mr Gary Oldman, Information Technology Manager

University of Sydney

Associate Professor David Perkins, Director, Research, Broken Hill University, Department of Rural Health

Regional Development Australia Far West New South Wales Inc.

Mrs Linda Nadge, Executive Officer Councillor Darriea Turley, Acting Chair

Broken Hill City Council

Mr Frank Zaknich, General Manager

M & S Consultants Pty Ltd

Mr Michael Wilson, Director

Individuals

Mr Hugh Gough

Mr Gary Looney

Thursday, 28 July 2011 – Melbourne

Australia On Line Pty Ltd

Mr Michael Bethune, Chief Executive Officer

Post Office Agents Association Limited

Mr Ian Kerr, Chief Executive Officer

Capgemini Australia

Mrs Shelley Oldham, Vice President, Head of Public Sector