

# **Appendix C - List of Roundtable Forums and Briefing**

# 43rd Parliament

Monday, 31 January 2011 - Perth

#### Centrecare

Ms Melissa Perry, Executive Manager

# Department of Education (Western Australia)

Mr Christopher Gostelow, Manager, School Psychology Service

# Department of Health (Western Australia)

Ms Anna Sinclair, Manager, State-wide Policy & Strategy, Office of Aboriginal Health

#### **Inspire Foundation**

Ms Cassie Endris, Youth Ambassador Mr Aram Hosie, State Manager (WA)

# **KidsMatter Primary**

Mr Stephen Macdonald, State Coordinator

#### Mentally Healthy WA

Prof Robert Donovan, Principal Director Miss Stephanie Francas, Health Promotion Officer

# Principals Australia

Ms Tracy Zilm, MindMatters National Training Coordinator

# Statewide Indigenous Mental Health Service

Mr Michael Mitchell, Program Manager

#### West Australian Football Commission

Mr Dale Ballantyne, Country Development Manager Mr Wayne Bradshaw, Chief Executive

#### Western Australian Secondary School Executives Association

Mr Robert Nairn, President

60 BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE

#### Western Australian General Practice Network

Ms Lin Holker, Clinical Liasion Coordinator, ALIVE, Perth Primary Care Network

#### Youth Affairs Council of Western Australia

Mr Craig Comrie, Executive Officer Ms Olivia Knowles, Project Officer

#### Youth Focus

Ms Jennifer Allen, Chief Executive Officer Mr Jonathan O'Neill, Team Leader

#### Friday, 11 February 2011 - Canberra

# **Private Capacity**

Dr Coralie Wilson PhD MAPS

# **ACT Department of Education & Training**

Mr Satish Singh, Assistant Manager

#### **ACT Health**

Dr Denise Riordan, Clinical Director, Child & Adolescent Mental Health Services Dr Johann Sheehan, Suicide Prevention Policy Officer, Mental Health Policy Unit

#### **Australian Air Force Cadets**

Group Captain Kenneth Given, National Commander

#### **Australian Bureau of Statistics**

Mr Krystian Sadkowsky, Advisor, Mortality Statistics Mrs Anneke Schmider, Director, Social and Demographic Statistics Branch

#### **Australian Sports Commission**

Mr Phil Borgeaud, Acting Director Mrs Kirsten Peterson, Sports Psychologist

# Australian Government Department of Education, Employment & Workplace Relations

Mr Don Mackenzie, Director, Office for Youth, Social Policy and Economics Strategy Branch

#### Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing

Ms Georgie Harman, First Assistant Secretary, Mental Health & Chronic Disease Division

Ms Colleen Krestensen, Assistant Secretary, Mental Health & Suicide Prevention Programs Branch

#### Lifeline Australia

Ms Susan Beaton, National Advisor on Suicide Prevention

Mr Alan Woodward, General Manager, Social Policy, Innovation Research & Evaluation

#### **Mental Illness Education ACT**

Miss Sophie Attridge, Volunteer Educator Ms Pam Boyer, Executive Officer

# Scouts Australia - ACT Branch

Mrs Margaret Hancocks, Region Commissioner, Hindmarsh

# 42<sup>nd</sup> Parliament

#### Monday, 15 February 2010 - Perth

#### Fremantle headspace

Mr Raffael di Bartolomeo, Clinical and Services Manager

#### **OZHELP (WA)**

Mr Julian Gimpel, Executive Officer

#### **Telethon Institute for Child Health Research**

Mr Shawn Phillips, Executive Officer, Ministerial Council for Suicide Prevention

#### **Youth Focus Inc**

Mrs Jennifer Allen, Chief Executive Officer Ms Nicole Marshall, Acting Family Services Manager

Ms Amanda-Jane Moore, Business Development Manager

# Tuesday, 20 April 2010 - Melbourne

# beyondblue

Ms Judy Finn, Program Director, Public Health

Dr Brian Graetz, Program Director, Education & Early Childhood

#### headspace: National Youth Mental Health Foundation

Professor Helen Milroy, Board Member

Mr Chris Tanti, Chief Executive Officer

#### **Inspire Foundation**

Ms Michelle Blanchard, Senior Research Officer

#### MindSavers

Miss Rachel Baldwin, Youth Advocate

Dr Deborah Selway, Director

#### **Orygen Youth Health Research Centre**

Ms Joanna Robinson, Research Fellow

#### The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists

Ms Teri Snowdon, Director of Policy

Dr Darryl Watson, Member of Executive

#### The Australian Psychological Society

Dr Rebecca Mathews, Manager, Practice Standards and Resources

62 BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE

# Wednesday, 30 June 2010 - Sydney

# **Black Dog Institute**

Miss Liza Culleney, Project Manager, Youth Initiatives Mr Matthew Johnstone, Creative Consultant and Youth Program Developer

# **BoysTown**

Ms Philippa Hawke, Senior Researcher, Strategy and Research Unit Mr Michael Starr, Regional Manager

# Australian National University, Centre for Mental Health Research

Professor Helen Christensen, Director

# **Inspire Foundation**

Dr Philippa Collin, Managing Director of Research, Policy and Sector Engagement Ms Mareka Newey, Youth Ambassador (Volunteer)

# **Jesuit Social Services**

Mr Brendan Fitzgerald, Support After Suicide

#### Lifeline Australia

Mr Alan Woodward, General Manager, Social Policy Innovation Research & Evaluation

#### Suicide Prevention Australia Inc

Dr Michael Dudley, Chair Mr Atari Metcalf, Board Member

#### SunnyKids

Mr Chris Turner, Chief Executive Officer

#### Transcultural Mental Health Centre

Ms Helen Jevons, Research Project Officer

# **Wesley Mission**

The Reverend Dr Keith Garner, Superintendent/Chief Executive Officer Mrs Annie Rogers, Area Manager West, Nepean Adolescent and Family Services