

Appendix D – List of hearings and witnesses

Thursday, 3 June 1999 - Canberra

Australian Employee Ownership Association

Mrs Lisa Hunt, President 1999

Mr Gary Scarrabelotti, Executive Consultant

Thursday, 10 June 1999 - Canberra

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Graeme Colley, Senior Adviser, Superannuation

Mr Michael D'Ascenzo, Second Commissioner

Mr Michael O'Neill, Assistant Commissioner of Taxation, Strategic Intelligence Analysis

Thursday, 24 June 1999 - Canberra

Remuneration Planning Corporation Pty Ltd

Mr Chris Costello, Managing Director

Mr Ian Crichton, Director, Executive Remuneration and Employee Share Plans

Mr Gary Fitton, Director

220 SHARED ENDEAVOURS

Tuesday, 13 July 1999 - Sydney

Australian Securities & Investments Commission

Mr Alan Cameron, Chairman

Mr Richard Cockburn, Executive Director, Victorian Regional Office Mr Shane Tregillis, National Director, Regulation

Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Mr Leslie Cupper, General Manager, Group Human Resources Mrs Carolyn Limmer, Chief Manager, Executive Development and Recognition, Group Human Resources

Department of Employment, Workplace Relations and Small Business

Mr Miles Goodwin, Assistant Director, Structural Reform Section
Mr Barry Leahy, Group Manager, Workplace Relations Policy Group
Dr Kathy MacDermott, Assistant Secretary, Framework Policy Branch
Mr Steven Oxley, Director, Policy Review Team

Lend Lease Corporation Limited

Mr Kenneth Hill, Global Executive, Compensation and Trustee, Lend Lease Employee Share Acquisition Plan

Mr Richard Morath, Chair, Lend Lease Employee Share Acquisition Plan Mr Neil Simpson, Secretary, Lend Lease Employee Share Acquisition Plan Mr William Webster, Executive Director

Qantas Airways Limited

Mr Peter Gregg, Deputy Chief Financial Officer
Mr Brett Johnson, General Counsel and Company Secretary

Ms Cherry Kawamoto, Business Analyst, Strategic Planning

Mr Grant Wardell-Johnson, General Manager, Taxation

Wednesday, 14 July 1999 - Sydney

Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union

Mr Doug Cameron, National Secretary

Coca-Cola Amatil Limited

Mr David Browning, Tax Counsel

Mr Rob Donkersley, Employee Relations Director

Equity Strategies Pty Ltd

Mr Edward Wright, Principal and Director

Ernst & Young

Mr Jon Kirkwood, Partner

M.A.I. Services Pty Limited

Mr Shann Turnbull

QBE Insurance Group Limited

Ms Susan Jones, Shareholder Relations Manager

Mr Duncan Ramsay, General Counsel

Thursday, 26 August 1999 - Canberra

The Treasury

Dr James Horne, General Manager, Macroeconomic Policy Division

Mr John Lonsdale, Manager, Labour Market Unit

Mr Phillip Lynch, Analyst

Tuesday, 7 September 1999 - Melbourne

Ansett Pilots' Association

Captain Gavan Spring, Chair, ESOP Subcommittee

Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr Reg Hamilton, Manager, Labour Relations

Australian Council of Trade Unions

Mr William Mansfield, Assistant Secretary

Australian Licensed Aircraft Engineers Association

Mr Iain Lang, Federal President

BHP

Mr Alistair Mytton, Group Taxation Projects Manager
Mr William Patullo, Corporate Manager, Compensation and Benefits
Mr Adrian Wong, Counsel

Esso Australia Limited

Mrs Marion de Brett, Compensation and Benefits Analyst Mr John McIntyre, Tax Manager

KPMG

Mr Edgar Baltins, Partner
Mr Andrew Purdon, Tax Partner

North Limited

Mr Michael Griffith, General Manager, Taxation

Southcorp Limited

Mr Ian Cummin, Executive General Manager, Human Resource and Corporate Services

Mr Michael McWilliams, Group Tax Manager

Mr John Morton, Company Secretary

Wednesday, 8 September 1999 - Melbourne

Mr David McKenna

Mr Richard Stradwick

Ms Sarah Turberville

CSL Limited

Mr Kelvin Milroy, Corporate Human Resource Manager

Finance Sector Union of Australia

Mr Phillip Spathis, Industrial Officer

Telstra Corporation Ltd

Mr Justin O'Connell, Director, Leadership and Organisation Effectiveness

Monday, 11 October 1999 - Canberra

Australian Venture Capital Association Ltd

Mr Andrew Green, Executive Director

Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu

Mr Richard Taylor, Partner

Thursday, 11 May 2000 - Canberra

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Michael D'Ascenzo, Second Commissioner

Ms Eva Lee, Executive Officer, Banking and Finance

Mr Michael O'Neil, Assistant Commissioner