Appendix 4

List of participants in inspections

Newcastle, Tuesday, 17 February 1998

Mr Terry Kearney, General Manager (Coal), FreightCorp

Mr Gary Jones, Manager Bulk Terminal, FreightCorp

Mr Phil Fry, Chief Supervisor, Port Waratah one spot wagon maintenance facility, FreightCorp

Brisbane, Thursday, 19 February 1998

Mr Vince O'Rouke, Chief Executive, Queensland Rail

Mr John Atkin, Group General Manager (Traveltrain), Queensland Rail

Mr Glen Dawe, Group General Manager (Citytrain), Queensland Rail

Mr Tony Drake, Group General Manager (Business Services), Queensland Rail

Melbourne, Tuesday, 24 February 1998

Mr Chris Malan, General Manager, Victorian Operations, A Goninan and Co Limited

Mr Neale Shekelton, General Manager, A Goninan and Co Limited

Mr Bruce McDonald, Project Manager, A Goninan and Co Limited

Mr Terry Spicer, General Manager, Customer Service, Victrack (Access)

Mr Vince Cirrillo, Terminal Manager (North Dynon), V/Line Freight

Mr Paul Griffin, Regional Manager (South Dynon), National Rail Corporation Limited

Mr Gary Merrigan, Terminal Manager, National Rail Corporation Limited

Mr Richard Burns, Chief Train Controller, Victorian Rail Central Control

Mr Paul Jerman, System Safety Officer, Victrack

Port Hedland, Tuesday, 21 April 1998

Mr Geoff Blackman, Acting Manager Public Affairs, BHP Iron Ore Pty Ltd

Mr Pat Ross, Railroad Manager, BHP Iron Ore Pty Ltd

Mr Alex Cowin, Superintendent Rolling Stock Maintenance, BHP Iron Ore Pty Ltd

Mr Derek Waller, Maintenance Planner/Foreman, BHP Iron Ore Pty Ltd

Mr Andrew Stevens, Mechanical Engineer, BHP Iron Ore Pty Ltd

Mr John Bartlem, Railroad Training Officer, BHP Iron Ore Pty Ltd

Mr Bob Claydon, Foreman Locomotive, BHP Iron Ore Pty Ltd

Mr Geoff Slawinski, Yard Controller, BHP Iron Ore Pty Ltd

Mr Phil Stewart, Perway Supervisor, BHP Iron Ore Pty Ltd

Karratha/Dampier, Tuesday, 21 April 1998

Mr Malcolm Richmond, Managing Director, Development, Hamersley Iron Pty Limited

Mr Alan Watling, Manager, Railway Operations, Hamersley Iron Pty Limited

Mr Graeme Rowley, General Manager, Port and Rail Operations, Hamersley Iron Pty Limited

Mr Peter Eggleston, General Manager, External and Community Affairs, Hamersley Iron Pty Limited

Mr Terry Box, General Manager, Resource Development, Hamersley Iron Pty Limited

Mr Geoff Ingram, Principal Projects Coordinator

Mr Bob Vanselow, Specialist Project Engineer, Port and Rail, Hamersley Iron Pty Limited

Mr Sid Hay, Specialist Process Improvement Engineer, Hamersley Iron Pty Limited

Ararat to Gheringhap, Wednesday, 18 June 1998

Mr Trevor Watkins, District Engineer–Southern, Public Transport Corporation

Mr Mick Garrett, Road Master, Public Transport Corporation

Mr Neville Spall, Road Forum, Public Transport Corporation

Mr Malcolm Owens, Manager Engineering, Australian Rail Track Corporation