

Appendix C - Public hearings and witnesses

Organisations and persons are listed in alphabetical order under each public hearing day.

Thursday, 24 July 2003 - Queensland

Brisbane Film City

Ms Trish Lake (Member)

Mr Thom Saunders (Member)

Creative Industries Research and Applications Centre, Queensland University of Technology [CIRAC/QUT]

Professor Stuart Cunningham (Director, Creative Industries Faculty)

Professor John Hartley (Dean, Creative Industries Faculty)

Professor Jeffrey Jones (Director, Applications, Creative Industries Faculty)

Krome Studios Pty Ltd

Mr Robert Walsh (Chief Executive Officer)

Light Knights Productions

Mr Wes Tatters (Producer)

Pacific Film and Television Commission

Ms Ursula Cleary (Development Manager)

Mr John Giles (Business Consultant)

Mr Henry Tefay (Head of Production)

Queensland College of Art, Griffith University

Professor Mostyn Bramley-Moore (Director)

Mr Ian Lang (Senior Lecturer, Film and Television)

Mr David Mayocchi (College Manager)

Queensland Games Developers Cluster

Mr Shainiel Deo (Chair)

Friday, 25 July 2003 - Queensland

BEEPS Pty Ltd

Mr Stephen Cooper (Managing Director)

Ms Elle Croxford (Marketing Consultant)

Bond University

Professor Emeritus Bruce Molloy (Professor and Director, Centre for Film, Television and Screen Based Media)

Dr Clarence Tan (Associate Dean, School of Information Technology)

Cutting Edge Post

Mr John Lee (CEO)

Gold Coast City Council

Mr John Giles (Consultant)

Councillor Jan Grew

Mr Grayson Perry (Manager, Economic Development)

Wednesday, 20 August 2003 - Canberra

Game Developers Association of Australia

Mr Adam Lancman (President)

Ms Evelyn Richardson (Executive Director)

Wednesday, 27 August 2003 - Melbourne

Australian Broadcasting Corporation

Mr Trevor Burns (Head, Government and Parliamentary Relations)

Ms Sandra Levy (Director, ABC Television)

Ms Lynley Marshall (Director, New Media and Digital Services)

Australian Centre for the Moving Image

Mr John Smithies (Chief Executive Officer)

Australian Children's Television Foundation

Mrs Jenny Buckland (Chief Executive Officer)

Mrs Bernadette O'Mahony (Head of Development and Production)

BigKidz Entertainment Pty Ltd

Miss Ann-Marie Denham (Director/Animator)

Mr Jeffrey Reyes (Co-Director)

Interactive Entertainment Association of Australia

Mr Ron Curry (Company Director)

Ms Beverly Jenkin (Chief Executive Officer)

Thursday, 28 August 2003 - Melbourne

Act3 Animation

Mr Michael Hollands (Company Owner and Creative Director)

Film Victoria

Ms Sandra Sdraulig (Chief Executive Officer)

IT Skills Hub

Mr Brian Donovan (Chief Executive Officer)

Mr Charles Dougall (Associate)

Multimedia Victoria

Mr Mark Bishop (Manager, ICT Industry Development, Multimedia Victoria, Department of Infrastructure, Victorian Government)

Ms Debbie Kiper (Manager, Policy and Regional Access, Multimedia Victoria, Department of Infrastructure, Victorian Government)

Mr Randall Straw (Executive Director, Multimedia Victoria, Department of Infrastructure, Victorian Government)

Private Capacity

Mr David Muir

RMIT University

Professor Peter Smith (Head of School, School of Creative Media)

Ms Deb Verhoeven (Senior Lecturer and Manager, AFI Research Centre)

Screen Services Association of Victoria

Mr John Fleming (Vice President)

Ms Suzanne Greenshields (President)

Mr Hugh Maclaren (Committee Member)

Mrs Kerri Schwarze (Committee Member)

Victorian College of the Arts

Mr Adam Elliot (Animator, Writer, Director of Melodrama Pictures Pty Ltd)

Professor Andrea Hull (Director)

Mr David Price (Lecturer, Visual Effects and Post Production Coordinator, School of Film and Television)

Mr Richard Roberts (Head, School of Production)

Professor Jennifer Sabine (Head, School of Film and Television)

Mrs Andrea Spark Vrazofski (Lecturer in Animation)

Thursday, 4 September 2003 - Sydney

Animal Logic Pty Ltd

Mr Zareh Nalbandian (Managing Director)

Mr Douglas Spisich (Chief Financial Officer)

AusFILM International Incorporated

Ms Jane Corden (Deputy Chairperson, AusFilm Board)

Mr Ian Robertson (Chairperson)

Australian Film Commission

Mr Kim Dalton (Chief Executive)

Australian Film Television and Radio School

Mr Derek Allsop (Head, Technology and Infrastructure)

Mr Malcolm Long (Director)

Film Industry Broadband Resources Enterprise Pty Ltd (FIBRE)

Mr Dominic Case (Chair)

Ms Judi Tucker (Executive Director)

New South Wales Film and Television Office

Mr Garry Brennan (Manager, Production Liaison)

Ms Jane Smith (Chief Executive)

Friday, 5 September 2003 – Sydney

Australian Interactive Media Industry Association

Ms Sandra Davey (President)

Mr Jason Romney (Chair, iTV Taskforce)

Ms Louise Van Rooyen (Executive Director)

Indigenous Screen Australia

Ms Janice Forrester (Consultant)

Ms Rachel Perkins (Treasurer)

Pacific Vision Pty Ltd

Mr Timothy Brooke-Hunt (Owner/Chief Executive Officer)

Samson Productions Pty Ltd

Ms Anni Browning (Guarantor's Representative)

Ms Sue Milliken (Executive Director)

Screen Producers Association of Australia/ Australian Screen Directors Association

Mr Geoff Brown (Executive Director, Screen Producers Association of Australia)

Mr Richard Harris (Executive Director, Australian Screen Directors Association)

Ms Bethwyn Serow, (Policy Officer, Screen Producers Association of Australia/Australian Screen Directors Association Documentary Council)

Yoram Gross-EM.TV

Mrs Rachel Alexandra (Sandra) Gross (Managing Director)

Watson, Mr Geoffry (General Manager)

Wednesday, 17 September 2003 – Canberra

Special Broadcasting Services Corporation

Mr William Berryman (Head of New Media and Distribution)

Miss Julie Eisenberg (Head of Policy)

Mr Nigel Milan (Managing Director)

Ms Glenys Rowe (General Manager, SBS Independent)

Tuesday, 30 September 2003 – Adelaide

Film and Television Institute of Western Australia Inc

Mr Tom Lubin (Head of Training)

Ratbag Services Pty Ltd

Mr Gregory Siegele (Chief Executive Officer)

Screen Tasmania Advisory Board

Mr John Nicoll (Director)

Ms Margaret Reynolds, Ms Margaret (Chair)

Screen West and Bungarra Software

Mr Jeremy Bean (Director, Corporate and Commercial Services, Screen West Inc)

Mr Rene Seeberger (Managing Director, Bungarra Software)

South Australian Film Corporation

Mrs Judith Crombie (Chief Executive Officer)

Wednesday, 8 October 2003 - Canberra

Austrade

Mr Lloyd Downey (Global Team Leader, Service Exports)

Wednesday, 15 October 2003 - Canberra

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Mr David Kennedy (General Manager, Strategy Branch, National Office for the Information Economy)

Dr Paul Salmond (Manager, Film Industry Section, Film and Digital Content Branch)

Mr Michael Sutton (General Manager, ICT Innovation)

Ms Christabel Wright (Manager, Digital Content)

Mr Peter Young (General Manager, Film and Digital Content)

Wednesday, 5 November 2003 - Canberra

Film Finance Corporation Australia Ltd

Ms Mary Anne Reid (Policy Manager,)

Mr Brian Rosen (Chief Executive)

Wednesday, 26 November 2003 – Canberra

Film Australia

Ms Sharon Connolly (Chief Executive Officer)