

# **Appendix B - Public Hearings**

# Wednesday, 9 May 2012 - CANBERRA

Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Ms Roxanna Auld, Policy Officer, Crops, Horticulture and Wine Branch, Agricultural Productivity Division

Mr Allen Grant, First Assistant Secretary, Agricultural Productivity Division

Ms Stephanie Helm, Policy Officer, Crops, Horticulture and Wine Brance, Agricultural Productivity Division

Mr Peter Ottesen, Assistant Secretary, Crops, Horticulture and Wine Branch, Agricultural Productivity Division

Mr Jammie Penm, Assistant Secretary, Agricultural Commodities and Trade Brance, ABARES

# Friday, 11 May 2012 - CANBERRA

**Australian Competition & Consumer Commission** 

Mr Mark Pearson, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Mr David Salisbury, Deputy General Manager, Fuel, Transport & Prices Oversight Branch

Ms Rose Webb, Executive General Manager, Mergers and Adjudication

### **Australian Grain Exporters Association**

Mr Mitchell Morison, Member company - Cargill Australia

Ms Rosemary Richards, Executive Officer

#### **Grain Growers Ltd**

Mr John Eastburn, Chairman

Dr Kenneth Quail, General Manager, Technical Services

Dr Michael Southan, Acting Chief Executive Officer

#### **Grain Producers Australia**

Mr Pete Mailler, Chair Grain Producers Australia

## The Western Australian Farmers Federation (Inc)

Mr Kim Simpson, President, Grains Section

#### Victorian Farmers Federation

Mr Andrew Weidemann, President, VFF Grains Group

### Wheat Exports Australia

Mr Hugh Cooke, Senior Manager Corporate Services

Mr Jason Lucas, Senior Manager Operations

Mr Peter Wood, Chief Executive Officer