

# **Appendix C - Public Hearing**

Monday, 4 February 2013 - CANBERRA

### Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Matthew Koval, First Assistant Secretary, Agricultural Productivity Division

Mr Thomas Parnell, A/g Assistant Secretary, Livestock Industries and Agvet Chemicals Branch

Mr Marc Kelly, Director, Agvet Chemical Reform Development and Implementation

## Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority

Ms Kareena Arthy, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Neville Matthew, Program Manager, Regulatory Strategy and Compliance

#### **National Farmers' Federation**

Mr Matthew Linnegar, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Dave McKeon, Manager, Rural Affairs

Mr Reg Kidd, Chairman, Agricultural and Veterinary Chemicals Committee

Mr Justin Crosby, Policy Director

#### World Wildlife Fund Australia

Mr Nicholas Heath, National Manager - Freshwater

#### National Toxics Network Inc.

Ms Joanna Immig, Coordinator

## CropLife Australia

Mr Matthew Cossey, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Bernard Meadley, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Mr Ben Stapley, Policy Manager - Crop Protection and Stewardship

## **Grains Research and Development Corporation**

Dr Rohan Rainbow, Senior Manager - Plant Health Ms Jane O'Brien, Communication Manager

## Animal Health Alliance (Australia) Ltd

Dr Peter Holdsworth AM FAICD, Chief Executive Officer Dr David Chudleigh, Director, Regulatory, New Product Development and Scientific Affairs, Pfizer Animal Health Dr John O'Brien, Managing Director, Jurox Pty Ltd