Electoral Matters (Joint)

1 July 2009 to 31 December 2009

Appointment

Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 13 February 2008 and agreed to by the Senate on 14 February 2008.

Current members

Mr Melham MP (Chair), Mr Morrison MP (Deputy Chair), and Senators Birmingham, Bob Brown, Carol Brown, Feeney and Ryan and Mr Danby MP, Mr Scott MP and Mr Sullivan MP

Former members

Senator Ronaldson Senator Hutchins

Secretary

Phone Fax

Mr Stephen Boyd (02) 6277 4564 (02) 6277 4710

Reports presented

1 July 2009–31 December 2009

• Nil

Government responses tabled

1 July 2009-31 December 2009

• 2007 federal election electronic voting trials—Inquiry into the conduct of the 2007 election and matters related thereto (tabled 17 September 2009)

Meetings

1 July 2009–31 December 2009

Private: 4
Public: 3
Inspections: 0
Total: 7