Public Works (Joint Statutory)

1 July 2008 to 31 December 2008

Appointment

Pursuant to Public Works Act 1969.

Current members

Mr Butler MP (Chair), Senator Troeth (Deputy Chair), and Senators Bishop and Forshaw and Mr Champion MP, Mr Forrest MP, Mr Hale MP, Mr Lindsay MP, Mr Price MP (from 28.08.08) and Mr Slipper MP

Former members

Mr Hale MP (discharged 28.08.08)

Secretary

		Phone	Fax
~ 1	1	(00) (000 4150	(00) (0

Mr James Catchpole (02) 6277 4157 (02) 6277 4844

Current inquiries

1 July 2008–31 December 2008

- Fit-out for the Australian Federal Police of the Edmund Barton Building, Barton, ACT
- AWM Eastern Precinct Development and National Service Memorial, Canberra, ACT
- Puckapunyal redevelopment, Victoria
- Enhanced Land Force Stage 1

Reports presented

1 July 2008-31 December 2008

- Referrals tabled March–June 2008: 6/2008
- Update Report: The Christmas Island Immigration Detention Centre Project: 7/2008
- Australian Superhornet Facilities Projects RAAF Base Amberley: 8/2008
- Referrals tabled June-September 2008: 9/2008

Meetings

1 July 2008–31 December 2008

Private:	9
Public:	8
Inspections:	6
Total:	23