Public Works (Joint Statutory)

1 July 2007 to 17 October 2007

Appointment

Pursuant to Public Works Act 1969.

Current members

Hon J. Moylan MP (Chair), Mr B. O'Connor MP, (Deputy Chair), Senator A. Ferguson (to 11/8/05), Senator M. Forshaw (from 1/12/04 to 23/6/05 and from 9/11/05 to 1/3/07), Senator D. Wortley (from 1/7/05 to 9/11/05), Senator Stephen Parry (from 11/8/05) Mr H. Jenkins MP, Mr B. Ripoll MP, Mr J. Forrest MP and Mr B. Wakelin MP

Secretary

Phone (02) Fax (02) Mr Stephen Boyd 6277 4348 6277 2067

Current inquiries

1 July 2007 – 17 October 2007

- Multi role helicopter facilities
- Hardened and Networked Army (HNA) facilities at Edinburgh Defence Precinct, SA
- Refurbishment of staff apartments, Australian Embassy complex, Tokyo, Japan
- Airborne Early Warning and Control Facilities, RAAF Base Tindal, NT
- Robertson Barracks Redevelopment, Darwin, NT
- Land Engineering Agency Test Services Relocation, Monegeetta, VIC.
- HMAS Creswell Redevelopment, Jervis Bay Territory.
- Villawood Immigration Detention Centre redevelopment, Sydney, NSW.

Reports presented

1 July 2007 – 17 October 2007

- C-17 Heavy Air Lift Infrastructure Project. 19 September 2007
- RAAF Base Amberley Redevelopment Stage 3, Qld. 19 September 2007
- Proposed CSIRO Co-Location with Queensland Government on the Eco-Science and Health and Food Sciences precincts in Brisbane. - 19 September 2007
- Fit-out of New Leased Premises for the Australian Customs Service, Brisbane, Qld. 12 September 2007

- RAAF Base Pearce Redevelopment Stage 1, Pearce, WA. 15 August 2007
- Rationalisation of ADF Facilities at RMAF Butterworth, Malaysia. 15 August 2007
- Fit-out of New Leased Premises for the Department of Health and Ageing in the Sirius Building, Woden Town Centre, ACT. 15 August 2007

Meetings

1 July 2007 – 17 October 2007

Private 5
Public 8
Inspections 7
Total 20