Treaties (Joint)

1 July 2006 to 31 December 2006

Appointment

Pursuant to resolution agreed to by the House of Representatives and the Senate on 18 November 2004.

Members

Dr A Southcott MP (Chair), Mr K Wilkie MP (Deputy Chair), Senator Bartlett, Senator Brown, Senator Mason, Senator Sterle, Senator Trood, Senator Wortley, Senator McGauran, Hon D Adams MP, Mr M Johnson MP, Mr M Keenan MP, Mrs M May MP, Mrs S Mirabella MP, Mr B Ripoll MP, Hon B Scott MP.

Secretary

Phone (02) Fax (02)
Mr James Rees 6277 4642 6277 2219

Current inquiries

- Treaties tabled on 20 June 2006
- Treaty tabled on 17 October 2006
- Treaty tabled on 6 December 2006
- CO2 Sequestration in Sub-Seabed Formations: Amendment to Annex 1 to the 1996 Protocol to the Convention on the Prevention of Marine Pollution by Dumping of Wastes and Other Matter, 1972

Documents tabled

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

- Report 75 tabled on 14 August 2006
- Report 76 tabled on 16 August 2006
- Report 77 tabled on 9 October 2006
- Report 78 tabled on 9 October 2006
- Report 79 tabled on 19 October 2006
- *Report 80 tabled on 19 October 2006*
- Report 81 tabled on 6 December 2006
- Report 82 tabled on 7 December 2006

Meetings

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

• 20