Migration (Joint)

1 July 2006 to 31 December 2006

Appointment

Pursuant to resolutions of the House of Representatives and the Senate of 18 November 2004.

Current members

Mr Don Randall, MP (Chair), Senator Linda Kirk (Deputy Chair), Senators Andrew Bartlett, Alan Eggleston, Stephen Parry and Mr Laurie Ferguson MP, Mrs Julia Irwin MP, Mr Michael Keenan MP, Dr Carmen Lawrence MP, and Dr Andrew Southcott MP.

Secretary

| | Phone (02) | Fax (02) |
|------------------|------------|-----------|
| Ms Joanne Towner | 6277 4565 | 6277 8506 |

Current inquiry

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

• Temporary business visas

Reports presented

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

- Negotiating the maze: Review of arrangements for overseas skills recognition, upgrading and licensing
- Report of the Parliamentary delegation to New Zealand: Australia New Zealand Committee Exchange Program

Government responses tabled

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

Ni1

Meetings

1 July 2006 – 31 December 2006

Private: 13
Public: 0
In camera: 0
Briefings: 1
*Delegation 1
Total meetings: 14

^{*}This was a four day series of meetings in New Zealand as a delegation