Broadcasting Legislation (Joint Select)

1 January 2013 to 30 June 2013

Appointment

Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 13 March 2013 and agreed to by the Senate on 14 March 2013. Committee dissolved on 24 June 2013.

Current members

Senators Cameron (Chair), Birmingham, Joyce, Ludlam and K. Carr (*from 14 May 2013*) Members Turnbull, Murphy, Neville, Zappia, Oakeshott

Former member

Senator Thistlethwaite (14 March 2013 to 14 May 2013)

Secretary

Julia Morris

Phone: (02) 6277 2044

Fax: (02) 6277 4244

Current inquiry 1 January 2013–30 June 2013	Australia's broadcasting legislation
Reports presented <i>1 January 2013–30 June 2013</i>	Three broadcasting reform proposals tabled 24.06.2013
Meetings 1 January 2013–30 June 2013	Private: 5 Public: 1 Briefings: Total: 6