## **Intelligence and Security (Joint Statutory)**

1 January 2012 to 30 June 2012

#### Appointment

Pursuant to Intelligence Services Act 2001; amended by the Intelligence Services Legislation Amendment Act 2005 on 2 December 2005.

#### **Current members**

The Hon A Byrne MP (Chair), the Hon P Ruddock MP (Deputy Chair), and Senators Bishop, Brandis, Faulkner, Johnston and Stephens and Mr Danby MP, Mr Forrest MP, the Hon K Rudd MP and Mr Wilkie MP

### **Former member**

Mr Melham MP

# Secretary

Mr Jerome Brown Pho	one: (02) 6277 4629 Fax: (02) 6277 2067
<b>Current inquiries</b> 1 January 2012–30 June 2012	Review of Administration and Expenditure: No. 10 (2010-2011) – Australian Intelligence Agencies
<b>Reports presented</b> 1 January 2012–30 June 2012	Review of the re-listing of Ansar al-Islam (AAI), Islamic Movement of Uzbekistan (IMU), Jaish-e-Mohammad (JeM) and Lashkar-e-Jhangvi (LeJ) as terrorist organisations (tabled 28.05.2012)
	Review of Administration and Expenditure: No. 9 (2009-2010)–Australian Intelligence Agencies (tabled 18.06.2012)
	Review of the Re-Listing of Hizballah's External Security Organisation as a terrorist organisation (tabled 28.06.2012)
<b>Government responses</b> <b>received</b> <i>1 January 2012–30 June 2012</i>	Nil
Meetings 1 January 2012–30 June 2012	Private (meetings):11*Public (hearings):NilIn camera (hearings):2*Briefings:3*Total:12*

\* Private meetings that have been followed by a hearing or briefing have been counted as a single meeting of the Committee