Migration (Joint)

1 January 2012 to 30 June 2012

Appointment

Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 29 September 2010 and agreed to by the Senate on 30 September 2010.

Current members

Ms Vamvakinou MP (Chair), Mrs Markus MP (Deputy Chair), and Senators Cash, Gallacher, Hanson-Young and Singh and The Hon T Gambaro MP, Mr Georganas MP, Mr Ramsey MP and Mr Zappia MP

Secretary

Mr James Catchpole	Pho	Phone: (02) 6277 4642 Fax: (02) 6277 4827		
Current inquiries 1 January 2012–30 June 2012		Inquiry into Multiculturalism in Australia		
Reports presented <i>1 January 2012–30 June 2012</i>		Inquiry into Migration (Visa Evidence) Charge Bill 2012 and Migration (Visa Evidence) Charge (Consequential Amendments) Bill 2012 (tabled 19.06.2012)		
Government responses 1 January 2012–30 June 2012		Nil		
Meetings 1 January 2012–30 June 2012		Private:8Public:9Briefings:1Total:18		