Electoral Matters (Joint)

1 January 2011 to 30 June 2011

Appointment

Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 29 September 2010 and agreed to by the Senate on 30 September 2010.

Current members

Mr Melham MP (Chair), Mr Somlyay MP (Deputy Chair), and Senators Birmingham, Bob Brown, Carol Brown, Polley and Ryan and Mrs B Bishop MP, Mr Griffin MP and Ms Rishworth MP

Members (for the committee's inquiry into the funding of political parties and election campaigns) Mr Melham MP (Chair), Mr Somlyay MP (Deputy Chair), and Senators Bob Brown, Carol Brown, Polley and Ryan and Mrs B Bishop MP, Mr Darren Chester MP, Mr Griffin MP, Ms Rishworth MP, Mr Dan Tehan MP, Mr Tony Windsor MP

Participating members (for the committee's inquiry into the funding of political parties and election campaigns)

Senators Abetz, Adams, Back, Barnett, Bernardi, Bilyk, Birmingham, Boswell, Boyce, Brandis, Bushby, Cameron, Cash, Colbeck, Coonan, Cormann, Crossin, Eggleston, Faulkner, Ferguson, Fierravanti-Wells, Fifield, Fisher, Forshaw, Furner, Heffernan, Humphries, Hurley, Hutchins, Johnston, Joyce, Kroger, Macdonald, Marshall, Mason, McGauran, Minchin, Nash, O'Brien, Parry, Payne, Pratt, Ronaldson, Scullion, Stephens, Sterle, Troeth, Trood, Williams, Wortley and Xenophon

Secretary

	Phone	Fax
Mr Stephen Boyd	(02) 6277 4564	(02) 6277 4710

Current inquiries

1 January 2011–30 June 2011

- Inquiry into the conduct of the 2010 Federal Election and matters related thereto (referred 23 November 2010)
- Inquiry into the funding of political parties and election campaigns (referred 11 May 2011)

Reports presented

1 January 2011–30 June 2011

• Nil

Government responses tabled

1 January 2011–30 June 2011

• Nil

Meetings *1 January 2011–30 June 2011*

Private: 11 10 Public: Inspections: **Total:** 0 21